Australia Prime Minister's XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1984/85
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 22nd January 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indians won by 15 runs
UmpiresRA French, PJ McConnell
ScorerAD Chapman
Man of the MatchAR Border

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Marsh b O'Donnell44 486- 
+TRO Payneb Carmichael27     
HA Gomesnot out91 102   
IVA Richardsc O'Donnell b Bennett19     
AL Logiec Marsh b McCurdy10     
*CH Lloydb Faulkner50 43   
EAE Baptistec Taylor b O'Donnell10     
RA Harperb McCurdy0     
J Garnerc Marsh b McCurdy22     
WW Davisnot out3     
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Greenidge), 2-74 (Payne), 3-110 (Richards), 4-142 (Logie), 5-218 (Lloyd), 6-247 (Baptiste), 7-247 (Harper), 8-279 (Garner)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCurdy10   1363--20.003.60
Carmichael10   0661--60.006.60
O'Donnell10   0442--30.004.40
Bennett10   0501--60.005.00
Faulkner10   1811--60.008.10

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AMJ Hilditchc Logie b Walsh8     
PS Cliffordlbw b Walsh0     
GM Ritchiec Garner b Baptiste38     
*AR Borderb Walsh114     
MD Taylorst Payne b Harper12     
SP O'Donnellst Payne b Harper1     
+RW Marshc Richards b Baptiste13     
PI Faulknernot out59     
MJ Bennettnot out5     
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
IR Carmichaeldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Clifford), 2-13 (Hilditch), 3-92 (Ritchie), 4-123 (Taylor), 5-134 (O'Donnell), 6-151 (Marsh), 7-255 (Border)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner10   0510---5.10
Walsh10   1403--20.004.00
Davis9   0620---6.89
Baptiste10   0592--30.005.90
Harper10   0422--30.004.20
Gomes1   050---5.00

--> CH Lloyd 50 in 42 balls, 43 minutes
--> PI Faulkner 50 in 51 balls, 55 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive