Dorset v Oxfordshire
Unicorns Knockout Trophy 2017 (Group 1)
VenueBashley Road, Bashley on 30th April 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDorset won by 17 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDorset 2; Oxfordshire 0
UmpiresJS Beckwith, GI Callaway
ScorersCG Cox (Oxfordshire), C Drew (Dorset)

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TP Arnoldb Eltham67103996-65.05
EJ Ellisrun out (Ryan)62841095-73.81
MJ Porternot out1221201-57.14
LA Webbnot out91111--81.82
RM Scottdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
*+CL Parkdid not bat      
SRJ Thomsondid not bat      
BJ Curriedid not bat      
TE Barberdid not bat      
MA Wolstenholmedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 4 w)17
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 121 minutes, 36.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-142 (Arnold, 30.3 ov), 2-147 (Ellis, 32.6 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bethell4   0180---4.50
Eason7   1200---2.86
Wright7   12302--3.29
Eltham8   0351--48.004.38
West5   0270---5.40

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LM Sabinb Thomson4763864-74.60
HGK Smithc Porter b Currie41636--25.00
JLN Garrettst Park b Naik2838393-73.68
RI Kaufmanc Park b Barber1918173-105.56
*+JA Caterrun out (Wolstenholme)3023373-130.43
JCR Westrun out (Wolstenholme)2217272-129.41
LC Ryanc Porter b Currie125--50.00
HE Elthamnot out245--50.00
WJ Easonnot out001--0.00
LM Bethelldid not bat      
OMT Wrightdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 16 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 130 minutes, 30 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Smith, 7.1 ov), 2-92 (Garrett, 18.1 ov), 3-111 (Sabin, 21.1 ov), 4-121 (Kaufman, 22.6 ov), 5-171 (West, 28.5 ov), 6-171 (Cater, 28.6 ov), 7-174 (Ryan, 29.4 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wolstenholme6   11902--3.17
Barber6   05416-36.009.00
Currie6   0282--18.004.67
Naik5   02511-30.005.00
Thomson7   04312-42.006.14

--> The match was reduced to 36.3 overs per side
--> When play was halted Oxfordshire needed to have scored 192 runs to win
--> HGK Smith made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JLN Garrett made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> WJ Eason made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RM Scott made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive