Cornwall v Devon
Unicorns Knockout Trophy 2017 (Group 1)
VenueLadycross, Werrington on 21st May 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCornwall won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 93 runs
PointsCornwall 0; Devon 2
UmpiresSF Bishopp, D Price
ScorersP Langford (Devon), J O'Brien (Cornwall)

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Woodmanc and b Hodgson918679103105.81
LJ Lewisc TC Rowe b Robins65911162371.43
AWR Barrowc Hodgson b Turpin91757665121.33
BGF Greenrun out (Turpin)273246-184.38
*JJ Bessb Libby012--0.00
+FR Trenouthb Turpin115511220.00
MC Goldingc Lello b Libby125--50.00
JFS Dartc Libby b Turpin021--0.00
S Barlownot out035--0.00
JA Stephensb Libby011--0.00
HM Whitlocknot out021--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 172 minutes, 50 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-130 (Woodman, 23.6 ov), 2-192 (Lewis, 35.3 ov), 3-287 (Barrow, 46.6 ov), 4-288 (Bess, 47.2 ov), 5-289 (Green, 47.4 ov), 6-300 (Trenouth, 48.3 ov), 7-300 (Dart, 48.5 ov), 8-300 (Golding, 49.1 ov), 9-301 (Stephens, 49.4 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turpin9   07431-18.008.22
Libby10   2553--20.005.50
Lello4   0210---5.25
Hodgson10   05012-60.005.00
Goldsworthy10   1370---3.70
Robins6   05211-36.008.67
Smith1   070---7.00

Cornwall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Robinsc Dart b Whitlock512171-41.67
MH Rowec Lewis b Whitlock812182-66.67
TC Roweb Golding53537482100.00
+MH Gribblec Bess b Green1540432-37.50
PS Smithc Barrow b Stephens1317331-76.47
CJ Milesc Trenouth b Golding1514153-107.14
CD Lellob Golding024--0.00
AJ Hodgsonst Trenouth b Barlow4044573190.91
JR Turpinc Bess b Golding123429-135.29
LP Goldsworthyst Trenouth b Stephens2033373-60.61
AC Libbynot out31016--30.00
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 17 w)25
Total(all out, 175 minutes, 45.1 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Robins, 3.5 ov), 2-16 (MH Rowe, 3.6 ov), 3-53 (Gribble, 14.4 ov), 4-105 (TC Rowe, 21.5 ov), 5-109 (Smith, 22.3 ov), 6-121 (Lello, 23.5 ov), 7-134 (Miles, 25.5 ov), 8-161 (Turpin, 35.3 ov), 9-198 (Hodgson, 41.1 ov), 10-209 (Goldsworthy, 45.1 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bess10   23501--3.50
Whitlock5   11725-15.003.40
Barlow8   14111-48.005.12
Green7   04912-42.007.00
Golding10   02743-15.002.70

--> JFS Dart made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MH Gribble made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> CJ Miles made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Hodgson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AWR Barrow passed his previous highest score of 63 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MC Golding achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed JR Turpin in the Cornwall innings (previous best was 3-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive