Army v British Police
Other matches in England 2017
VenueThe Army Cricket Ground, Aldershot on 27th June 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultArmy won by 15 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresGJ Eustace, R Knowles
ScorersMJ Cornwell (Army), P Mitchell (British Police)

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Phillipsb Robinson584954111118.37
A Davidsonlbw b Howlin1526332-57.69
*RE Watkinsc Green b Brown3853624171.70
RJT Whartonc Robinson b Hill1823352-78.26
+A Pockettc and b Brown1613--16.67
S Taylorc Green b Hill1519232-78.95
D Morrellc and b Brown114547--24.44
C Rodgerb Govender415161-26.67
J Baignot out3340484-82.50
G Crossleyc Wiseman b Simon1322252-59.09
L Sidgreavenot out124--50.00
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Davidson), 2-73 (Phillips), 3-137 (Wharton), 4-137 (Watkins), 5-145 (Pockett), 6-161 (Taylor), 7-166 (Rodger), 8-184 (Morrell), 9-221 (Crossley)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson8   1501--48.006.25
Howlin10   05511-60.005.50
Simon10   14711-60.004.70
Brown10   13232120.003.20
Hill10   3232--30.002.30
Govender2   061--12.003.00

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SW Greenlbw b Sidgreave3234356-94.12
J Relphc Rodger b Crossley01124--0.00
LD Fletcherc Crossley b Watkins1726214-65.38
DD Brownst Pockett b Rodger93236-128.12
+GM Wisemannot out41225542186.36
SD Govendernot out1113251-84.62
TD Lesterdid not bat      
UAT Hilldid not bat      
J Howlindid not bat      
MA Simondid not bat      
LA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 11 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 23 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Relph), 2-35 (Green), 3-69 (Fletcher), 4-69 (Brown)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidgreave5   11312-30.002.60
Crossley5   03112-30.006.20
Watkins4   01011-24.002.50
Davidson3   11101--3.67
Rodger3   02012-18.006.67
Morrell3   03603--12.00

--> When play was halted Army needed to have scored 111 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive