Middleton Second XI v Norden Second XI
Lancashire League Lancashire Telegraph Second XI Cup 2018 (Quarter-Final)
VenueTowncroft, Middleton on 16th June 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddleton Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorden Second XI won by 4 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)

Middleton Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Leec A Saeed b M Saeed1016 2-62.50
M Fodenb A Saeed2459 3-40.68
R Joneslbw b A Saeed715 --46.67
M Buckleynot out5888 10-65.91
M Collinsc M Saeed b A Saeed210 --20.00
A Hollandc and b Harrison518 1-27.78
*G Hugheslbw b Harrison720 --35.00
M Sohailb Harrison09 --0.00
+T Astleynot out75 1-140.00
P Tomlinsondid not bat      
I Naserdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 20 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Lee), 2-37 (Jones), 3-65 (Foden), 4-83 (Collins), 5-102 (Holland), 6-127 (Hughes), 7-135 (Sohail)
Norden Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
M Saeed5   02011-30.004.00
Buckley10   02402--2.40
A Saeed10   31132-20.001.10
Lord6   03905--6.50
J Collin3   01901--6.33
Harrison6   22732-12.004.50

Norden Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DG Lordlbw b Buckley1427 1-51.85
T Boothc Hughes b Foden3644 2-81.82
G Tattersallc Tomlinson b Buckley02 --0.00
J Harrisonc Astley b Foden114 --7.14
M Buckleyb Foden2724 4-112.50
A Saeedc Hughes b Tomlinson1829 3-62.07
M Farrandnot out2122 3-95.45
J Collinnot out21 --200.00
M Saeeddid not bat      
*P Dockerdid not bat      
+R Collindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 27.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Lord), 2-51 (Tattersall), 3-56 (Harrison), 4-75 (Booth), 5-95 (Buckley), 6-124 (A Saeed)
Middleton Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holland5   0280---5.60
Tomlinson6   02512-36.004.17
Buckley6   12721-18.004.50
Foden6   02332-12.003.83

--> Middleton Second XI innings was reduced to 40 overs and Norden Second XI innings was also reduced





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive