Lowerhouse v Rawtenstall
Lancashire League 1966
VenueLiverpool Road, Lowerhouse on 2nd July 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultRawtenstall won by 51 runs
PointsLowerhouse 0; Rawtenstall 4

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Chapmanc Higgin b Boardwell18     
*P Whitec Collins b Stott0     
D Cannonc Baldwin b Boardwell16     
CG Borde (Pro)c and b Safdar Minhas65     
+BA Manningc Boardwell b Collins12     
D Ramsbottomc Hartley b Collins6     
TG Holtc Baldwin b Collins0     
EH Howarthc Higgin b Safdar Minhas3     
G Croisdalec Chipps b Collins17     
R Taylornot out8     
ME Daviesnot out9     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 45 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-35, 3-44, 4-81, 5-94, 6-98, 7-113, 8-144, 9-154
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stott8   0281--
Safdar Minhas18   3452--
Boardwell5   0272--
Collins14   0544--

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GT Joneslbw b Taylor11     
JD Baldwinlbw b Croisdale7     
Safdar Minhaslbw b Taylor6     
R Collins (Pro)c Davies b Taylor2     
J Chippsb Croisdale4     
M Mahmoodlbw b Taylor42     
A Andersonc and b Borde15     
D Hartleyb Borde4     
+BJ Higginc Chapman b Davies6     
T Boardwellnot out0     
JR Stottb Taylor0     
Extras(14 b)14
Total(all out, 28.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-19, 3-25, 4-30, 5-51, 6-93, 7-103, 8-111, 9-111, 10-111 (28.4 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies7   2151--
Borde6   0282--

--> A Anderson equalled his previous highest score of 15 in Lancashire League matches
--> Safdar Minhas reached 450 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawtenstall innings
--> R Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Lowerhouse innings (previous best was 4-30)
--> R Taylor achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Lowerhouse innings

CG Borde 65 (4 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive