Ramsbottom v Burnley
Lancashire League 1966
VenueAcre Bottom, Ramsbottom on 20th August 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossRamsbottom won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurnley won by 2 wickets
PointsRamsbottom 0; Burnley 4

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Morrisb Carter3     
WJ Steeleb Carter16     
KR Stackpole (Pro)not out67     
*D Hodgsonc Riley b Foster11     
H Hallc Chadwick b Foster21     
M Greenhalghc Harrison b Whalley29     
B Keatingdid not bat      
W Savagedid not bat      
G Firthdid not bat      
+AR Pricedid not bat      
G Bladendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(5 wickets, declared, 42.7 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-31, 3-55, 4-95, 5-150 (42.7 ov)
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carter13   5392--
Fletcher6   1140--
Foster11   0432--
Schofield8   0270--
Maden4   0190--

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Rileyb Hall4     
R Harrisonc Morris b Keating15     
N Whalleyc Hodgson b Keating25     
B Fosterc Hodgson b Stackpole10     
D Chadwickb Keating19     
M McLeodnot out53     
CE Madenc Greenhalgh b Keating0     
D Carter (Pro)c Greenhalgh b Keating13     
J Schofieldc and b Stackpole5     
J Fletchernot out5     
+J Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(8 wickets, 32.7 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-39, 3-50, 4-61, 5-77, 6-85, 7-131, 8-142
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall4   0271--
Stackpole13   1402--
Savage3   0170--

--> M McLeod passed his previous highest score of 41 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Carter reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Ramsbottom innings
--> B Keating achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Burnley innings (previous best was 4-40)
--> B Keating achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Burnley innings

KR Stackpole 67 (5 x 4)
M McLeod 53 (6 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive