Todmorden v Rishton
Lancashire League 1966
VenueCentre Vale, Todmorden on 28th August 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultTodmorden won by 6 wickets
PointsTodmorden 4; Rishton 0

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Kennedyc Heywood b Oliver0     
B Hurstb Oliver7     
J Chewc Wilkinson b Whittaker13     
KA Flatleyst Stansfield b Oliver4     
JJ Smithc Whittaker b Oliver2     
JH Wardle (Pro)b Oliver0     
S Ormerodnot out23     
*+E Whalleylbw b Oliver0     
M Eddlestonc Stansfield b Oliver0     
JB Smithc Stansfield b Whittaker5     
D Lomasc Wilkinson b Oliver1     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 20.4 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-19, 4-23, 5-23, 6-41, 7-42, 8-42, 9-51, 10-64 (20.4 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hollows5   0170--
Whittaker5   0162--

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Oliver (Pro)b Wardle19     
*M Heywoodc JJ Smith b Wardle2     
P Brownbridgec JJ Smith b Flatley1     
MR Jowettc Whalley b Wardle27     
KW Wilkinsonc and b Wardle11     
P Thackrayb Chew28     
B Whittakerst Whalley b Wardle0     
+G Stansfieldc Eddleston b Wardle2     
G Picklesretired hurt9     
A Lowec Whalley b Wardle10     
S Hollowsnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(all out, 23.6 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-21, 3-29, 4-59, 5-74, 6-74, 7-94, 8-94, 9-114 (23.6 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flatley5   1211--
JJ Smith2   0100--
Hurst2   0120--
Chew2   0101--
Lomas1   100--

--> Todmorden batted on after winning
--> S Ormerod passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 23
--> SC Oliver achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 8-50)
--> SC Oliver reached 300 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Rishton innings
--> JH Wardle reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 6th wicket in the Todmorden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive