Wirksworth and Middleton v Eckington
Derbyshire Premier League 2018
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Wirksworth on 25th August 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossEckington won the toss and decided to field
ResultEckington won by 6 wickets
PointsWirksworth and Middleton 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Eckington 22
UmpiresR Ghosh, AP Payne

Wirksworth and Middleton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BL Spendlovec Leonard b N Musselwhite930 1- 
B Gartsidec Smith b Cartwright910 2- 
C Mellorlbw b Cartwright214 -- 
J Ritchiec T Bullimore b Leonard3174 5- 
J Greenhalghc Sonczak b Cartwright03 -- 
*B Perry-Taylorc T Bullimore b N Musselwhite3132 41 
J Allenlbw b N Musselwhite01 -- 
R Overmeyerc T Bullimore b Cartwright35 -- 
J Bradburyst Staniforth b Leonard1534 2- 
+W Brownc T Bullimore b Sonczak89 2- 
R Tunnicliffenot out00 -- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)19
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Gartside), 2-27 (Spendlove), 3-27 (Mellor), 4-27 (Greenhalgh), 5-77 (Perry-Taylor), 6-79 (Allen), 7-90 (Overmeyer), 8-118 (Bradbury), 9-127 (Brown), 10-127 (Ritchie, 35.1 ov)
Eckington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
N Musselwhite15   344351
Cartwright15   35547-
Sonczak3   0181--

Eckington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Bullimorec Ritchie b Tunnicliffe06 -- 
J Bullimorec Spendlove b Tunnicliffe08 -- 
H Smithc and b Greenhalgh3974 32 
L Musselwhitelbw b Perry-Taylor1415 11 
R Cartwrightnot out3856 5- 
MD Sonczaknot out2416 22 
+L Staniforthdid not bat      
*A Leonarddid not bat      
N Musselwhitedid not bat      
A Claytondid not bat      
J Roperdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 15 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 29.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (T Bullimore), 2-5 (J Bullimore), 3-33 (L Musselwhite), 4-98 (Smith)
Wirksworth and Middleton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tunnicliffe7   2212--
Perry-Taylor7   13815-
Overmeyer8   22102-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive