Spondon v Wirksworth and Middleton
Derbyshire Premier League 2018
VenueLocko Road, Spondon on 8th September 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWirksworth and Middleton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSpondon 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 1); Wirksworth and Middleton 11 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDM Gregory, AP Payne
ScorersJ Bates (Wirksworth and Middleton), S Williams (Spondon)

Spondon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Baumb Tunnicliffe1827 3- 
M Mitchellc and b Perry-Taylor2248 4- 
S Palomboc Jefferiss b Perry-Taylor1011 11 
N Riggc Gartside b Perry-Taylor3230 6- 
P Edwardsc Spendlove b Overmeyer013 -- 
J Ashdownc Jefferiss b Tunnicliffe6289 11- 
*+A Finlayc and b Overmeyer1127 2- 
C Windmillst Jefferiss b Greenhalgh4542 52 
P Allenc Spendlove b Greenhalgh02 -- 
MO Madeleynot out22 -- 
T Williamsnot out52 1- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 12 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 48.5 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Baum), 2-49 (Palombo), 3-87 (Mitchell), 4-93 (Rigg), 5-95 (Edwards), 6-112 (Finlay), 7-216 (Windmill), 8-216 (Allen), 9-220 (Ashdown)
Wirksworth and Middleton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perry-Taylor15   26133-
Overmeyer15   35325-
Greenhalgh9   04722-

Wirksworth and Middleton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BL Spendlovec Finlay b Madeley1311 11 
B Gartsideb Windmill4026 62 
C Mellorc Edwards b Ashdown1237 -- 
J Ritchienot out4345 61 
J Greenhalghnot out1118 1- 
*B Perry-Taylordid not bat      
+M Jefferissdid not bat      
J Allendid not bat      
R Overmeyerdid not bat      
J Bradburydid not bat      
R Tunnicliffedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 22.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Spendlove), 2-69 (Gartside), 3-89 (Mellor)
Spondon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allen3   03504-
Madeley4   0281--
Ashdown8   1341-1
Windmill7   0291--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive