Dhaka Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2006/07
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 9th, 10th, 11th, 14th November 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 4; Barisal Division 2
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Sailab Hossain
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersNazrul Islam, Razib Ahmed
Reserve UmpireAfzalur Rahman
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 59/2 (Nasiruddin Faruque 10*, Mehdi Hasan 0*; 18.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 63/1 (Javed Omar 18*, Anwar Hossain 8*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 78/5 (Shahin Hossain 10*, Ishraq Sonet 0*; 32 overs)
Man of the MatchNo award made

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarlbw b Ishraq Sonet1735453- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Ishraq Sonet32036-- 
*Al Sahariarb Sajidul Islam939551- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin2946685- 
Marshall Ayubb Sajidul Islam1327572- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Shahin Hossain b Ishraq Sonet921221- 
+Anwar Hossainrun out (Ali Arman)1549642- 
Mohammad Rafiquec Ishraq Sonet b Sajidul Islam812191- 
Mohammad Sharifb Ishraq Sonet42537-- 
Shahadat Hossainnot out37334941 
Mohammad Shakilb Sajidul Islam1132421- 
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Mehrab Hossain, 7.6 ov), 2-22 (Javed Omar, 9.3 ov), 3-53 (Al Sahariar, 19.5 ov), 4-80 (Mohammad Ashraful, 24.1 ov), 5-90 (Nadif Chowdhury, 29.1 ov), 6-91 (Marshall Ayub, 31.2 ov), 7-105 (Mohammad Rafique, 35.5 ov), 8-122 (Anwar Hossain, 44.2 ov), 9-123 (Mohammad Sharif, 45.5 ov), 10-173 (Mohammad Shakil, 55.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam15.1256411
Ishraq Sonet13   346414
Arafat Salahuddin12   5161--
Hannan Sarkar6   017023
Ahsanullah Hasan9   1320--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Nadif Chowdhury b Shahadat Hossain816281- 
*Hannan Sarkarlbw b Mohammad Sharif3255865- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Rafique1044701- 
Mehdi Hasanb Mohammad Sharif02027-- 
Ali Armanc Anwar Hossain b Shahadat Hossain13859-- 
Humayun Kabirlbw b Mohammad Sharif817291- 
+Shahin Hossainc Nadif Chowdhury b Mohammad Rafique94769-- 
Ishraq Sonetnot out46921681- 
Arafat Salahuddinlbw b Mohammad Sharif723241- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Shakil146387-- 
Sajidul Islamlbw b Shahadat Hossain0819-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 4 w)19
Total(all out, 69 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Imran Ahmed, 4.6 ov), 2-57 (Hannan Sarkar, 16.1 ov), 3-59 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 21.2 ov), 4-59 (Mehdi Hasan, 22.1 ov), 5-71 (Humayun Kabir, 26.6 ov), 6-74 (Ali Arman, 32.2 ov), 7-96 (Shahin Hossain, 41.4 ov), 8-115 (Arafat Salahuddin, 48.4 ov), 9-151 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 65.6 ov), 10-154 (Sajidul Islam, 69 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain15   543323
Mohammad Sharif20   350425
Mohammad Rafique25   15282-1
Mohammad Shakil6   0171--
Mehrab Hossain3   0100--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarc Arafat Salahuddin b Sajidul Islam341151703- 
Mehrab Hossainc and b Ali Arman2848744- 
+Anwar Hossainlbw b Ishraq Sonet956621- 
*Al Sahariarlbw b Arafat Salahuddin2246732- 
Mohammad Ashrafullbw b Arafat Salahuddin4820-- 
Marshall Ayubc Arafat Salahuddin b Ali Arman39801046- 
Nadif Chowdhurynot out53861367- 
Mohammad Rafiquec Shahin Hossain b Ali Arman1318241- 
Mohammad Sharifc Shahin Hossain b Ishraq Sonet048-- 
Shahadat Hossainc Humayun Kabir b Ali Arman51113-- 
Mohammad Shakillbw b Ali Arman023-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)20
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Mehrab Hossain, 15.2 ov), 2-72 (Anwar Hossain, 31.6 ov), 3-94 (Javed Omar, 39.1 ov), 4-101 (Mohammad Ashraful, 42.4 ov), 5-119 (Al Sahariar, 46.6 ov), 6-182 (Marshall Ayub, 68.4 ov), 7-212 (Mohammad Rafique, 74.5 ov), 8-213 (Mohammad Sharif, 75.4 ov), 9-226 (Shahadat Hossain, 78.2 ov), 10-227 (Mohammad Shakil, 78.5 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam17   35013-
Ishraq Sonet20   362241
Arafat Salahuddin20   2592--
Ali Arman12.54255--
Ahsanullah Hasan9   1230--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Mohammad Shakil b Shahadat Hossain1827552- 
*Hannan Sarkarc Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Rafique2157921- 
Nasiruddin Faruquerun out (Mohammad Rafique->Mohammad Ashraful)115-- 
Mehdi Hasanlbw b Mohammad Rafique22842-- 
Humayun Kabirb Mohammad Rafique164049-- 
+Shahin Hossainnot out1035422- 
Ishraq Sonetnot out053-- 
Ali Armandid not bat      
Arafat Salahuddindid not bat      
Ahsanullah Hasandid not bat      
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, 32 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Imran Ahmed, 10.3 ov), 2-40 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 10.5 ov), 3-50 (Hannan Sarkar, 17.3 ov), 4-57 (Mehdi Hasan, 19.3 ov), 5-78 (Humayun Kabir, 31.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain7   0241-1
Mohammad Sharif8   2200--
Mohammad Rafique13   6223--
Mohammad Shakil4   330--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Mohammad Shakil made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mehdi Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahadat Hossain (1) equalled his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> Al Sahariar (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Nadif Chowdhury made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Marshall Ayub made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Ishraq Sonet achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division first innings (previous best was 4-50)
--> Ali Arman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Shakil in the Dhaka Division second innings (previous best was 4-125)
--> Ali Arman achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division second innings
--> Mohammad Rafique reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Humayun Kabir, his 3rd wicket in the Barisal Division second innings

On Day 3 it was decided by the tournament organising committee that due to the Awami League-led 14-party combine's countrywide blockade the last day's play would be postponed from 12 November. It was decided to resume the match on 14 November but the last day's play was then cancelled.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive