Church v Ramsbottom
Lancashire League 1968
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 10th August 1968 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultChurch won by 2 wickets
PointsChurch 4; Ramsbottom 0
ScorerJ Wheatcroft (Ramsbottom)

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Chapmanb Riding19     
G Firthb Houldsworth8     
PC Kelly (Pro)st George b Fishwick16     
JN Ashworthc Wilkinson b Houldsworth0     
J Berechreenot out60     
T Morrisc Bentley b Ghulam Abbas31     
G Bladennot out34     
EJ Kaydid not bat      
B Keatingdid not bat      
+D Ashedid not bat      
M Haslamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, declared, 39 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Firth), 2-33 (Chapman), 3-34 (Ashworth), 4-56 (Kelly), 5-114 (Morris)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Houldsworth15   3342--
Riding10   0251--
Fishwick6   1291--
Khan2   0210--
Wilkinson3   0270--
Ghulam Abbas2   0271--
Osborne1   050--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Wilsonb Berechree1     
W Wilkinsonc Ashe b Berechree26     
N Osbornec Ashe b Kay8     
Ghulam Abbas (Pro)b Bladen30     
S Metcalfc Kay b Bladen3     
F Khanb Berechree37     
R Fishwickb Bladen12     
+TG Georgec Keating b Berechree22     
FP Bentleynot out15     
*A Ridingnot out13     
J Houldsworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb)7
Total(8 wickets, 27.6 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Wilson), 2-28 (Wilkinson), 3-50 (Osborne), 4-57 (Metcalf), 5-84 (Ghulam Abbas), 6-118 (Fishwick), 7-118 (Khan), 8-149 (George)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berechree9   1474--
Bladen8   2403--
Keating2   0190--

--> J Berechree passed his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Berechree 50 in 89 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> G Bladen passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 33
--> F Khan passed his previous highest score of 22 in Lancashire League matches
--> TG George passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive