Lancashire v Scotland
Friends Provident Trophy 2007 (North Division)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 27th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland won by 10 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Scotland 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, AA Jones
ScorersAC Baxter (Scotland), A West (Lancashire)

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RR Watsonb Hodge43415551104.88
RM Haqc Cross b Mahmood2232384-68.75
GJ Baileyst Sutton b Muralitharan021--0.00
+CJO Smithc Smith b Muralitharan2423292-104.35
NFI McCallumc Hodge b Muralitharan19141711135.71
IA Moranrun out9671-150.00
CM Wrightc Sutton b Mahmood6812--75.00
DF Wattsnot out566--83.33
JAR Blainnot out001--0.00
PJC Hoffmanndid not bat      
GA Rogersdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 22 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Haq), 2-56 (Bailey), 3-76 (Watson), 4-120 (Smith), 5-120 (McCallum), 6-131 (Moran), 7-141 (Wright)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork2   0501--2.50
Anderson4   0150---3.75
Smith1   0130---13.00
Muralitharan5   03832-10.007.60
Mahmood5   0342--15.006.80
Croft2   0110---5.50
Hodge3   0191--18.006.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyeb Moran1927392-70.37
*MJ Chiltonlbw b Blain479--57.14
BJ Hodgeb Blain021--0.00
SJ Croftc Rogers b Wright4445633297.78
+LD Suttonlbw b Moran299--22.22
GD Crossst Smith b Haq129102-133.33
DG Corkc Rogers b Wright11811-1137.50
TC Smithst Smith b Haq038--0.00
SI Mahmoodb Haq012--0.00
M Muralitharanb Blain27121612225.00
JM Andersonnot out6912--66.67
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 22 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Chilton), 2-7 (Hodge), 3-41 (Loye), 4-47 (Sutton), 5-70 (Cross), 6-89 (Cork), 7-95 (Croft), 8-95 (Mahmood), 9-99 (Smith), 10-132 (Muralitharan, 22 ov)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain4   0243--8.006.00
Hoffmann4   0210---5.25
Wright5   0322--15.006.40
Moran4   1172--12.004.25
Haq5   03332-10.006.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 22 overs per side
--> RR Watson passed 2500 runs in List A matches when he reached 35
--> M Muralitharan equalled his previous highest score of 27 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive