Sussex v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2007 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 3rd June 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 112 runs
PointsSussex 0; Kent 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, MJD Bodenham

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+GO Jonesc Rayner b Kirtley79141-77.78
DI Stevensc Hopkinson b Kirtley1224232-50.00
AJ Hallb Naved-ul-Hasan12313116213-93.89
M van Jaarsveldc Goodwin b Martin-Jenkins2931443293.55
*RWT Keylbw b Rayner4359713-72.88
JL Denlyb Martin-Jenkins1316211-81.25
NJ Dexterc Hopkinson b Kirtley1110151-110.00
Yasir Arafatb Kirtley31117--27.27
R McLarenb Kirtley042--0.00
JC Tredwellnot out11582-220.00
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Jones), 2-23 (Stevens), 3-90 (van Jaarsveld), 4-197 (Key), 5-227 (Denly), 6-247 (Hall), 7-249 (Dexter), 8-250 (McLaren), 9-264 (Yasir Arafat, 50 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naved-ul-Hasan10   15012-60.005.00
Kirtley10   24152-12.004.10
Martin-Jenkins10   0542--30.005.40
Wright10   0590---5.90
Rayner10   05311-60.005.30

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Yardylbw b Hall011--0.00
CD Nashc van Jaarsveld b Hall1536402-41.67
*CJ Adamsb Yasir Arafat1227441-44.44
MW Goodwinrun out102436--41.67
+MJ Priorc Hall b Yasir Arafat76726982105.56
CD Hopkinsonc van Jaarsveld b Cook2710--28.57
RSC Martin-Jenkinsrun out001--0.00
LJ Wrightc and b Tredwell1819292-94.74
OP Raynernot out7611-1116.67
Naved-ul-Hasanc Jones b Yasir Arafat131--33.33
RJ Kirtleyc Denly b Tredwell5741-71.43
Extras(6 w)6
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Yardy), 2-30 (Nash), 3-31 (Adams), 4-67 (Goodwin), 5-85 (Hopkinson), 6-85 (Martin-Jenkins), 7-137 (Prior), 8-139 (Wright), 9-146 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 10-152 (Kirtley, 33.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall6   12121-18.003.50
Yasir Arafat8   02034-16.002.50
Cook9   0481--54.005.33
McLaren3   0190---6.33

--> AJ Hall 100 in 108 balls, 132 minutes with 11 fours
--> AJ Hall passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 68
--> M van Jaarsveld passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> MJ Prior passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 44
--> Naved-ul-Hasan reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed AJ Hall, his 1st wicket in the Kent innings
--> RSC Martin-Jenkins reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed JL Denly, his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE
| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive