England v Pakistan
Pakistan in England 2019 (1st ODI)
VenueThe Kia Oval, Kennington on 8th May 2019 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEngland won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresRJ Bailey, PR Reiffel (Australia)
TV umpireCB Gaffaney (New Zealand)
RefereeRB Richardson (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireRT Robinson
Ball-by-ballInnings 1

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Imam-ul-Haqnot out4268825-4161.76
Fakhar Zamanc Root b Archer31116--927.27
Babar Azamc Buttler b Plunkett1620363-1380.00
Haris Sohailnot out1415302-793.33
Asif Alidid not bat      
*+Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Imad Wasimdid not bat      
Fahim Ashrafdid not bat      
Hasan Alidid not bat      
Shaheen Shah Afrididid not bat      
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Fakhar Zaman, 3.5 ov), 2-45 (Babar Azam, 11.6 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Woakes5   0190--213--3.80
Archer4   2611-221-24.001.50
Plunkett4   02711-104-24.006.75
Stokes3   01301-91--4.33
Root2   0100--51--5.00
Rashid1   030--3---3.00

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Vincedid not bat      
JM Bairstowdid not bat      
*EJG Morgandid not bat      
JE Rootdid not bat      
JL Denlydid not bat      
+JC Buttlerdid not bat      
BA Stokesdid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
JC Archerdid not bat      
CR Woakesdid not bat      
LE Plunkettdid not bat      

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (35/1)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 13.4 overs
--> JC Archer made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> Shaheen Shah Afridi made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> Haris Sohail made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> Imam-ul-Haq made his debut in England in ODI matches
--> Asif Ali made his debut in England in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive