Darling Downs v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia 1920/21
VenueRoyal Agricultural Society Grounds, Toowoomba on 8th, 9th December 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDarling Downs won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 119 runs
UmpiresJ Cohen, W Stevens
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 107/3 (Rhodes 12*, Waddington 0*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsc Drews b Heuschele33     
CAG Russellc Addison b Ryan19     
W Rhodesb Timbury56     
EH Hendrenb Heuschele43     
A Waddingtonnot out25     
FE Woolleylbw b Pearce4     
*JWHT Douglaslbw b Timbury3     
PGH Fenderb Pearce0     
ER Wilsonb Timbury1     
CH Parkinc Heuschele b Pearce3     
+A Dolphinnot out10     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 66 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Russell), 2-57 (Hobbs), 3-107 (Hendren), 4-179 (Rhodes), 5-184 (Woolley), 6-189 (Douglas), 7-190 (Fender), 8-191 (Wilson), 9-194 (Parkin)
Darling Downs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearce18   3433--
Addison6   0160--
Ryan16   0551--
Heuschele14   1592--
Timbury12   2243--

Darling Downs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Addisonb Waddington0     
TH Smithb Waddington10     
FR Drewsb Waddington0     
+EW Kannb Waddington0     
*AE Gillb Parkin4     
F Pearcec Rhodes b Waddington13     
VAC McPhieb Parkin0     
EJ Slingsbyc Douglas b Parkin9     
M Ryanb Waddington0     
MJ Heuschelenot out9     
FRV Timburyc Woolley b Waddington15     
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 20.5 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Addison), 2-8 (Drews), 3-8 (Kann), 4-12, 5-28, 6-28, 7-28, 8-31, 9-41, 10-62 (20.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parkin10   2313--

Darling Downs second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Heuscheleb Wilson2     
FRV Timburylbw b Parkin1     
EJ Slingsbyb Parkin0     
TH Smithc Dolphin b Parkin2     
*AE Gillrun out0     
F Pearceb Parkin5     
+EW Kannnot out3     
FR Drewsb Parkin0     
AH Addisonb Fender1     
VAC McPhiec Hobbs b Wilson2     
M Ryanb Fender9     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 13 overs)27
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Timbury), 2-3 (Slingsby), 3-5 (Heuschele), 4-5 (Gill), 5-7 (Smith), 6-10 (Pearce), 7-10 (Drews), 8-14 (Addison), 9-17 (McPhie), 10-27 (13 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parkin4   155--
Wilson6   0132--
Fender3   172--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive