Yorkshire Second XI v Yorkshire Cricket Council
Other matches in England 1920
VenueClifton Lane Sports Ground, Rotherham on 28th, 29th June 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultYorkshire Cricket Council won by an innings and 6 runs
Close of play day 1

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Watsonb Thorpe9     
I Greenwoodb Smith30     
H Firthb Smith49     
F Steadb Smith2     
C Kilnerb Smith0     
WR Allenc Wilkinson b Smith4     
WA Huttonnot out3     
M Leylandb Claughton5     
RC Sargentlbw b Claughton0     
W Colleyb Claughton0     
CW Shawb Smith0     
Total(all out, 38 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-81, 3-83, 4-87, 5-95, 6-101, 7-108, 8-108, 9-108, 10-109 (38 ov)
Yorkshire Cricket Council bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thorpe8   1331--
Smith19   4446--
Claughton11   6253--

Yorkshire Cricket Council first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GC Hobsonc and b Colley23     
GH Dickinsonrun out53     
JW Brookst Allen b Colley0     
A Kellettb Colley0     
W Twiggrun out63     
A Bairstowb Sargent2     
LN Stubblbw b Sargent0     
A Wilkinsonb Sargent34     
S Claughtonb Colley0     
E Smithc Watson b Sargent6     
JW Thorpenot out1     
Total(all out, 66 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-37, 3-37, 4-120, 5-186, 6-187, 7-191, 8-192, 9-200, 10-201 (66 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sargent24   8544--
Watson9   1420--
Colley17   4454--
Shaw8   3130--
Leyland6   0210--
Greenwood2   070--

Yorkshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Watsonb Smith2     
I Greenwoodb Thorpe3     
H Firthb Smith0     
F Steadb Thorpe11     
C Kilnerb Thorpe5     
WR Allenb Smith21     
WA Huttonb Smith0     
M Leylandb Smith12     
RC Sargentnot out14     
W Colleyb Thorpe11     
CW Shawb Thorpe0     
Total(all out, 24.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-30, 4-33, 5-41, 6-43, 7-48, 8-62, 9-84, 10-86 (24.3 ov)
Yorkshire Cricket Council bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith12   2415--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive