Rajshahi Kings v Rangpur Riders
Bangladesh Premier League 2018/19
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 13th January 2019 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRangpur Riders won the toss and decided to field
ResultRajshahi Kings won by 5 runs
PointsRajshahi Kings 2; Rangpur Riders 0
UmpiresREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka), Sharfuddoula
TV umpireAG Wharf (England)
RefereeDebabrata Paul
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Man of the MatchZakir Hasan

Rajshahi Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mominul Haquest Mithun Ali b Sohag Gazi1416 2-87.50
*Mehedi Hasanc Shafiul Islam b Mashrafe Mortaza01 --0.00
Soumya Sarkarc Farhad Reza b Mashrafe Mortaza1813 21138.46
Mohammad Hafeezrun out (Bopara)2629 1-89.66
+Zakir Hasannot out4236 21116.67
LJ Evansc Bopara b Farhad Reza27 --28.57
RN ten Doeschaterun out (Farhad Reza)1410 11140.00
I Udanac Sohag Gazi b Farhad Reza85 1-160.00
Arafat Sunnyb Shafiul Islam12 --50.00
Kamrul Islamnot out11 --100.00
Mustafizur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mehedi Hasan, 1.2 ov), 2-33 (Mominul Haque, 4.5 ov), 3-36 (Soumya Sarkar, 5.1 ov), 4-90 (Mohammad Hafeez, 13.3 ov), 5-96 (Evans, 15.1 ov), 6-112 (ten Doeschate, 17.2 ov), 7-130 (Udana, 18.6 ov), 8-133 (Arafat Sunny, 19.4 ov)
Rangpur Riders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohag Gazi3   02511-18.008.33
Mashrafe Mortaza4   0222--12.005.50
Nahidul Islam2   01401--7.00
Nazmul Islam2   0140---7.00
Howell3   0200---6.67
Shafiul Islam4   01911-24.004.75
Farhad Reza2   0172--6.008.50

Rangpur Riders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CH Gaylec Soumya Sarkar b Kamrul Islam2314 22164.29
*Mashrafe Mortazac Zakir Hasan b Kamrul Islam02 --0.00
+Mithun Alic Evans b Mohammad Hafeez3031 -296.77
RR Rossouwnot out4446 3-95.65
RS Boparab Mohammad Hafeez26 --33.33
BAC Howellrun out (Mominul Haque->Zakir Hasan)46 --66.67
Nahidul Islamc Soumya Sarkar b Udana1612 -1133.33
Farhad Rezanot out04 --0.00
Sohag Gazidid not bat      
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w, 5 pen)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 0.6 ov), 2-31 (Gayle, 2.6 ov), 3-71 (Mithun Ali, 10.3 ov), 4-84 (Bopara, 12.2 ov), 5-93 (Howell, 14.3 ov), 6-127 (Nahidul Islam, 18.6 ov)
Rajshahi Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamrul Islam2   02221-6.0011.00
Mehedi Hasan4   0260---6.50
Udana4   02211-24.005.50
Mustafizur Rahman4   0170---4.25
Arafat Sunny2   0120---6.00
Mohammad Hafeez4   0222--12.005.50

--> Mohammad Hafeez made his last appearance in Bangladesh Premier League matches

The penalty runs were awarded for fake fielding at over 11.5 when the umpire's ruled dead ball after Rossouw had scored two runs from an ovethrow. Under the Laws the two runs count in addition to the penalty runs but it does not count as a ball in the over, but it has been included as a ball faced for Rossouw. The batsmen were allowed to choose who faced the next ball and Bopara faced.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive