Oxford University v Kent
University Match 1924
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 21st, 22nd, 23rd May 1924 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOxford University won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHF Aldworth, AR Ayres
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 66/4 (Hardinge 41*, Hubble 1*)
Close of play day 2Oxford University (2) 5/0 (Raikes 0*, Sealy 5*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FE Woolleyc de Silva b Sealy1     
HTW Hardingenot out54     
J Seymourb Sealy0     
WH Ashdownc Guise b Hewetson16     
APF Chapmanc Sealy b Franklin3     
+JC Hubbleb Hewetson5     
GC Collinsrun out0     
GB Leggeb Hewetson0     
EP Solbéc Guise b Hewetson0     
*WS Cornwallisc de Silva b Sealy7     
AP Freemanb Hewetson5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-53, 4-61, 5-72, 6-74, 7-74, 8-74, 9-88, 10-96 (50.1 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sealy16   4393--
Raikes10   2170-1
Burrough10   380--
Guise2   040--
Franklin2   071--

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Taylorst Hubble b Woolley18     
JL Guisec Cornwallis b Freeman0     
HWF Franklinlbw b Woolley6     
JA de Silvac Woolley b Freeman1     
+PH Stewart-Brownc Seymour b Woolley4     
*CH Knottc Ashdown b Woolley23     
JE Frazerb Woolley11     
JW Burroughb Freeman7     
EP Hewetsonc Hardinge b Woolley0     
TB Raikesc Ashdown b Hardinge28     
AJE Sealynot out12     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-10, 4-23, 5-52, 6-66, 7-67, 8-67, 9-79, 10-115 (46.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley21   7406-3
Freeman19   5453--
Ashdown3   190-1
Cornwallis2   0100--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FE Woolleylbw b Hewetson9     
HTW Hardingec de Silva b Sealy3     
J Seymourc Burrough b Sealy4     
WH Ashdownc Stewart-Brown b Hewetson2     
APF Chapmanb Raikes28     
+JC Hubblec Sealy b Guise26     
GC Collinsb Hewetson16     
GB Leggeb Raikes7     
EP Solbéc and b Hewetson22     
*WS Cornwallisc and b Hewetson0     
AP Freemannot out2     
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-20, 4-22, 5-81, 6-81, 7-94, 8-131, 9-132, 10-139 (44.5 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sealy8   3102--
Franklin2   0130--
Raikes12   1392-1
Guise5   0111--
Taylor3   1200--

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TB Raikesb Freeman4     
AJE Sealyc Woolley b Freeman6     
CH Taylornot out31     
JL Guiseb Woolley36     
HWF Franklinst Hubble b Freeman13     
JA de Silvanot out14     
+PH Stewart-Browndid not bat      
*CH Knottdid not bat      
JE Frazerdid not bat      
JW Burroughdid not bat      
EP Hewetsondid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(4 wickets, 61.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-17, 3-69, 4-94
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashdown9   2140-1
Collins4   090--
Woolley21   4341-2
Freeman21   9333--
Hardinge4   150--
Cornwallis1   050--

--> JA de Silva made his debut in First-Class matches
--> JW Burrough made his debut in First-Class matches
--> EP Solbé made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> AJE Sealy (1) equalled his previous highest score of 12 in First-Class matches
--> APF Chapman made his debut for Kent in First-Class matches
--> AJE Sealy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 2-54)
--> EP Hewetson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 4-27)
--> EP Hewetson achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Kent first innings
--> EP Hewetson reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Kent first innings
--> FE Woolley reached 1650 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Oxford University first innings
--> AP Freeman reached 800 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Oxford University second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive