Haslingden v Enfield
Lancashire League 1976
VenueBentgate, Haslingden on 5th September 1976 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossHaslingden won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 79 runs
PointsHaslingden 1 (Bowling 1); Enfield 4
ScorerWC Lockett (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Cocker b Swart0     
E Nuttallc and b Swart35     
K Windleb Swart108     
S Abed (Pro)c Winter b Molloy30     
*I Metcalfc Grindrod b Molloy3     
G Holtc sub b Swart11     
IF Lockettb Molloy7     
+F Martindalec Winter b Molloy1     
CM Farrownot out2     
P Holtc Knowles b Swart1     
CM Ryanc Grindrod b Swart1     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Stanley), 2-70 (Nuttall), 3-149 (Abed), 4-161 (Metcalf), 5-186 (G Holt), 6-193 (Windle), 7-195 (Martindale), 8-199 (Lockett), 9-201 (P Holt), 10-202 (Ryan, 33.5 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coupe2   0210--
Knowles3   0120--
J Ingham7   0580--
Molloy9   1604--

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JN Entwistlec Windle b Ryan2     
B Knowleslbw b Ryan24     
M Grindrodb Abed13     
PD Swart (Pro)b Abed18     
SJ Molloyrun out7     
I Cockerc Abed b Farrow28     
MJ Inghamb Ryan13     
*J Winternot out6     
J Inghamc G Holt b P Holt2     
+A Whitenot out2     
J Coupedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Entwistle), 2-36 (Knowles), 3-50 (Grindrod), 4-61 (Molloy), 5-70 (Swart), 6-83 (MJ Ingham), 7-114 (Cocker), 8-117 (J Ingham)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed14   5332--
Ryan13   1633--
Farrow3   0131--
P Holt3   121--
Windle1   040--

--> K Windle passed his previous highest score of 73 in Lancashire League matches
--> K Windle made his first century in Lancashire League matches
--> SJ Molloy reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed I Metcalf, his 2nd wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive