Enfield v Church
Lancashire League 1978
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 30th April 1978 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 3 wickets
PointsEnfield 5 (Bowling 1); Church 0
ScorerJ Turner (Enfield)

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Austin (Pro)lbw b Madan Lal23     
W Wilkinsonb Madan Lal11     
*S Metcalfc Martindale b P Holt11     
IK Osbornec G Holt b P Holt4     
JG Metcalfc Metcalf b P Holt11     
MA Walshc and b P Holt9     
TG Georgeb P Holt17     
+JS Parkinsonb P Holt3     
E Khanc Martindale b P Holt0     
GJ Woodcocknot out6     
J Houldsworthc and b P Holt0     
Extras(8 b, 11 lb)19
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Austin), 2-45 (Wilkinson), 3-50 (Osborne), 4-58 (S Metcalf), 5-74 (Walsh), 6-75 (JG Metcalf), 7-105 (Parkinson), 8-105 (Khan), 9-108 (George), 10-114 (Houldsworth, 33.1 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal14   5322--
Ryan8   1360--
P Holt11.11278--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Dixonrun out16     
IF Lockettb Houldsworth6     
K Windlelbw b Houldsworth35     
Madan Lal (Pro)c Parkinson b Austin6     
I Metcalfc Osborne b Houldsworth5     
G Holtc Parkinson b Houldsworth3     
D Stanleyc George b Houldsworth0     
CM Farrownot out18     
P Holtnot out23     
+F Martindaledid not bat      
CM Ryandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, 30.2 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lockett), 2-57 (Windle), 3-61 (Dixon), 4-69 (Metcalf), 5-71 (Madan Lal), 6-72 (Stanley), 7-76 (G Holt)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Houldsworth15   1625--

--> RA Austin made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> P Holt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed TG George in the Church innings (previous best was 6-31)
--> P Holt reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed IK Osborne, his 1st wicket in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive