South Africa Masters v World Masters
Supersport Masters Challenge 1997/98
VenueSupersport Centurion, Centurion on 19th November 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Masters won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Masters won by 33 runs
Man of the MatchEO Simons

South Africa Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookb Small77     
BA Richardsc Dujon b Curran25     
RF Pienaarc Logie b Moseley23     
PN Kirstenc Smith b Amarnath16     
RG Pollockc and b Garner13     
EO Simonsrun out (Haynes)6     
*CEB Ricec Dujon b Curran5     
HA Pagenot out27     
+RV Jenningsc Smith b Clarke21     
KE Majolanot out0     
VA Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 12 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Richards), 2-115 (Pienaar), 3-154 (Cook), 4-160 (Kirsten), 5-170 (Pollock), 6-179 (Rice), 7-180 (Simons), 8-233 (Jennings)
World Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke9   23013-54.003.33
Moseley8   05214-48.006.50
Small7   04711-42.006.71
Garner6   01812-36.003.00
Curran9   04722127.005.22
Amarnath6   1321--36.005.33

World Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Smithlbw b Simons7     
DL Haynesc Barnes b Simons29     
AL Logielbw b Simons0     
DL Houghtonb Simons10     
M Amarnathb Rice67     
KM Curranc Rice b Simons1     
+PJL Dujonlbw b Barnes30     
GC Smallc Jennings b Barnes1     
EA Moseleyc Page b Rice26     
ST Clarkeb Rice10     
*J Garnernot out4     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Smith), 2-11 (Logie), 3-39 (Haynes), 4-48 (Houghton), 5-53 (Curran), 6-101 (Dujon), 7-109 (Small), 8-178 (Moseley), 9-197 (Clarke), 10-202 (Amarnath, 39.3 ov)
South Africa Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Page8   0350-2-4.38
Simons9   04754-10.805.22
Barnes6   03022118.005.00
Majola7   0390---5.57
Kirsten2   080---4.00

--> Bowling in the South Africa Masters innings adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the World Masters innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive