Australia Masters v World Masters
World Legends of Cricket in Australia 1997/98
VenueInternational Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour on 6th March 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralia Masters won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorld Masters won by 6 wickets
UmpiresMG O'Connell, AG Watson

Australia Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodb Roberts9     
J Dysonc Bracewell b Rice76     
KJ Hughesrun out (Logie)37     
GS Chappellc Randall b Underwood7     
WB Phillipsc Underwood b Roberts42     
GN Yallopb Underwood13     
KD Waltersc Dujon b Garner11     
TM Chappellc Dujon b Garner6     
GF Lawsonnot out2     
RJ Brightnot out0     
JR Thomsondid not bat      
RM Hoggdid not bat      
TBA Maydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 163 minutes, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Wood), 2-66 (Hughes), 3-82 (GS Chappell), 4-176 (Phillips), 5-194 (Yallop), 6-197, 7-211, 8-211
World Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts7   02521-21.003.57
Garner9   1342--27.003.78
Rice7   0391--42.005.57
Cairns4   02501--6.25
Underwood9   0532--27.005.89
Bracewell4   0290---7.25

World Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc GS Chappell b May58     
*BA Richardsnot out79     
AL Logiec Dyson b Bright48     
RG Pollockb Hogg1     
Zaheer Abbasb Thomson23     
CEB Ricenot out1     
DW Randalldid not bat      
+PJL Dujondid not bat      
BL Cairnsdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 157 minutes, 36 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Haynes), 2-146 (Logie), 3-147 (Pollock), 4-215 (Zaheer Abbas)
Australia Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg8   0361--48.004.50
Lawson9   139021-4.33
Thomson7   0491--42.007.00
May5   0351--30.007.00
TM Chappell3   0180---6.00
Bright4   0361--24.009.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive