Australia Masters v World Masters
World Legends of Cricket in Australia 1997/98
VenueNorth Sydney Oval, Sydney on 8th March 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersAustralia Masters: 13 (11 to bat and field); World Masters: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralia Masters won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorld Masters won by 8 runs
UmpiresMG O'Connell, AG Watson

World Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DL Haynesb Lawson16     
+PJL Dujonst Robinson b Bright35     
AL Logiec Hogg b Holland55     
RG Pollocknot out52     
Zaheer Abbasb Chappell35     
DW Randallrun out (Robinson)17     
CEB Ricedid not bat      
BL Cairnsdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 167 minutes, 40 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Haynes), 2-105 (Dujon), 3-127 (Logie), 4-199 (Zaheer Abbas), 5-224 (Randall, 40 ov)
Australia Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson9   22912-54.003.22
Hogg9   154014-6.00
Thomson7   03401--4.86
Chappell5   04211-30.008.40
Bright6   1261--36.004.33
Holland3   0181--18.006.00
Walters1   0160---16.00

Australia Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodb Garner9     
J Dysonb Roberts0     
*KJ Hughesb Garner123     
WB Phillipsc Logie b Rice18     
GN Yallopc Logie b Garner29     
KD Waltersst Dujon b Bracewell7     
TM Chappellc Logie b Bracewell5     
+RD Robinsonb Bracewell3     
RJ Brightnot out2     
GF Lawsonnot out7     
JR Thomsondid not bat      
RM Hoggdid not bat      
RG Hollanddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 166 minutes, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wood), 2-9 (Dyson), 3-57 (Phillips), 4-184 (Hughes), 5-197, 6-198, 7-207, 8-207
World Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts4   0261--24.006.50
Garner9   0283--18.003.11
Rice9   04812-54.005.33
Cairns6   0350---5.83
Underwood7   1410---5.86
Bracewell5   0273--10.005.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive