Islamabad v Abbottabad
Inter-Region Grade II Tournament 2006/07 (Pool B)
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 11th, 12th, 13th January 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAbbottabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultIslamabad won by an innings and 48 runs
PointsIslamabad 9; Abbottabad 0
UmpiresNasar Khan, Naushad Khan
Close of play day 1Abbottabad (1) 3/0 (Almar Afridi 3*, Syed Fawad 0*; 1.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Abbottabad (1) 80/5 (Gauhar Ali 7*, Asif Khan 5*; 30.3 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatrun out79     
Umair Khanc Gauhar Ali b Asif Khan26     
Ameer Khanc Wajid Khan (Mardan) b Fawad Ahmed15     
Raheel Majeedc Asif Khan b Fawad Ahmed83     
*Fayyaz Ahmedrun out45     
Wasim Abbasnot out32     
Rauf Akbarc Wajid Khan (Mardan) b Armaghan Elahi15     
+Mohammad Kashifrun out1     
Sajid Alic Zeeshan Pervez b Armaghan Elahi4     
Yasin Baric Wajid Khan (FATA) b Mohammad Shakeel1     
Saad Altafb Armaghan Elahi1     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-97, 3-183, 4-256, 5-267, 6-296, 7-300, 8-312, 9-313, 10-315 (80.3 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shakeel12   1421--
Armaghan Elahi15.32563--
Asif Khan15   2551--
Gauhar Ali13   1480--
Fawad Ahmed18   0802--
Zeeshan Pervez6   1170--
Syed Fawad1   090--

Abbottabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Almar Afridic Farrukh Hayat b Rauf Akbar29     
Syed Fawadc Mohammad Kashif b Saad Altaf3     
Sajjad Alic sub b Yasin Bari32     
Zeeshan Pervezlbw b Saad Altaf0     
Gauhar Alic Mohammad Kashif b Saad Altaf9     
Wajid Khan (FATA)b Saad Altaf0     
+Wajid Khan (Mardan)c Fayyaz Ahmed b Rauf Akbar19     
Asif Khanc Mohammad Kashif b Saad Altaf11     
Fawad Ahmedlbw b Rauf Akbar6     
Mohammad Shakeelb Rauf Akbar0     
Armaghan Elahinot out1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-52, 3-66, 4-66, 5-70, 6-104, 7-106, 8-112, 9-112, 10-119 (41.5 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar15.54304--
Saad Altaf20   4605--
Yasin Bari6   0231--

Abbottabad second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajjad Alib Rauf Akbar4     
Syed Fawadc Mohammad Kashif b Rauf Akbar16     
Zeeshan Pervezlbw b Saad Altaf23     
Wajid Khan (FATA)c Mohammad Kashif b Rauf Akbar0     
+Wajid Khan (Mardan)c Mohammad Kashif b Saad Altaf18     
Gauhar Alinot out29     
Asif Khanc Yasin Bari b Rauf Akbar35     
Fawad Ahmedc Raheel Majeed b Saad Altaf4     
Mohammad Shakeelb Yasin Bari1     
Armaghan Elahic Mohammad Kashif b Yasin Bari0     
*Almar Afridiabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-33, 3-34, 4-53, 5-71, 6-132, 7-139, 8-140, 9-148 (50.1 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar17   2464--
Saad Altaf19   2703--
Yasin Bari6.1262--
Sajid Ali4   250--
Raheel Majeed2   140--
Fayyaz Ahmed2   040--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive