Christ College, Brecon v Swansea Second XI
Other matches in England 1912
VenueChrist College, Brecon on 25th May 1912 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Swansea Second XI won on first innings)

Christ College, Brecon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Donaldsonc Davies b Pritchard6     
GMO Evansb Ellis2     
WL Hoskinsb Ellis1     
J Cooperb Ellis8     
*ER Gibbonlbw b Ellis8     
RDG Munnsnot out14     
AJL Reesb Ellis0     
HS Davieslbw b Ellis3     
LG Lewisb Pritchard6     
RS Daviesst Bancroft Sr b Ellis1     
+L Baker-Jonesb Ellis0     
Total(all out)49
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Donaldson), 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-49
Swansea Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Swansea Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Daviesc and b Gibbon20     
J Bancroft Jrb Lewis10     
FS Joelsonc Munns b Donaldson14     
C Johnsonlbw b Lewis9     
HA Ellisc Baker-Jones b Lewis0     
W Nichollsb Lewis0     
AE Boughtonc Rees b Donaldson6     
RA Boswelllbw b Gibbon21     
+J Bancroft Srb Lewis10     
W Phillipsb Gibbon10     
Pritchardnot out0     
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-111 (38.4 ov)
Christ College, Brecon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HS Davies5   0130--
Lewis14   4295--
Donaldson9   2242--

Christ College, Brecon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ER Gibbonb Boswell0     
LG Lewisb Boswell0     
RS Daviesc Ellis b Phillips0     
+L Baker-Jonesrun out0     
J Cooperc Nicholls b Boughton7     
AJL Reesnot out11     
WL Hoskinsnot out2     
AE Donaldsondid not bat      
GMO Evansdid not bat      
RDG Munnsdid not bat      
HS Daviesdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets)20
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-3, 5-?
Swansea Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Christ College, Brecon first innings adds 34 runs under
--> LG Lewis completed a hat-trick in the Swansea Second XI first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive