Mayflower v Lord's Taverners
Other matches in England 1970
VenueUnited Services Ground, Plymouth on 23rd August 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMayflower: 12 (11 to bat and field); Lord's Taverners: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossLord's Taverners won the toss and decided to field
ResultLord's Taverners won by 2 wickets

Mayflower inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Ellisc Dawson b Salter46     
B Sambrookc Alderton b Dawson1     
*J Stevensst Britton b Salter27     
JDG Pankc Barrington b Cribbins53     
+R Perssec Samuelson b Robertson48     
L Brooksc Barrington b Bance36     
D Shawb Robertson6     
D Ewingsnot out23     
B Chetwyndnot out7     
A Westgarthdid not bat      
J Whartondid not bat      
M Hayesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 44 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-76, 3-94, 4-146, 5-203, 6-210, 7-246
Lord's Taverners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dawson5   1221  
Alderton4   0390  
Salter5   0152  
Barrington8   1450  
Ramsay-Rae4   0150  
Cribbins4   0191  
Robertson6   0382  
Brooke-Taylor3   0220  
Davis3   0220  
Bance2   0101  

Lord's Taverners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JDB Robertsonst Persse b Westgarth26     
I Salterc Sambrook b Brooks57     
BJ Cribbinsb Westgarth1     
G Dawsonc Wharton b Pank1     
J Aldertonb Wharton17     
KF Barringtonc Sambrook b Shaw114     
+AEL Brittonst Persse b Stevens13     
TJ Brooke-Taylornot out13     
M Samuelsonst Persse b Westgarth7     
RA Ramsay-Raenot out4     
D Dencerdid not bat      
D Davisdid not bat      
C Bancedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, 47.5 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Robertson), 2-38 (Cribbins), 3-47 (Dawson), 4-75 (Alderton), 5-135 (Salter), 6-229 (Britton), 7-231 (Barrington), 8-254 (Samuelson)
Mayflower bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ewings4   0150  
Stevens8   0341  
Pank4   0171  
Wharton4   0221  
Ellis4   1240  
Sambrook4   0200  
Brooks4   0171  
Chetwynd4   070  
Hayes2   0230  
Shaw5   0531  





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive