Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s v Maharashtra Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2006/07 (Plate Group A)
VenueBab-E-Ali Cricket Stadium, Bhopal on 25th, 26th, 27th December 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMaharashtra Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMaharashtra Under-17s won by an innings and 94 runs
PointsJammu and Kashmir Under-17s 0; Maharashtra Under-17s 5 (Batting 1)
UmpiresK Sharma, K Srinivasan
ScorersShawar Ali, J Wankhede
Close of play day 1Maharashtra Under-17s (1) 156/2 (Gugale 75*, Suryawanshi 16*)
Close of play day 2Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s (2) 150/10

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bandeep Singhc More b Patil16941282- 
Ranjeev Singhst More b Patil689811113- 
+G Barurun out21421-- 
A Kawc and b Bhosale929341- 
Umar Majeedst More b Bhosale614111- 
A Sharmac Birla b Bhosale34033-- 
Zahoor Ahmedc Ashwini Singh b Suryawanshi287-- 
*Aamir Mehrajc Gugale b Suryawanshi815161- 
Umar Rasoolc and b Suryawanshi074-- 
Saqib Majeedlbw b Bhosale027-- 
J Jamwalnot out043-- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Ranjeev Singh, 30.1 ov), 2-86 (Bandeep Singh, 34.1 ov), 3-87 (Baru, 34.6 ov), 4-93 (Umar Majeed, 36.2 ov), 5-102 (Kaw, 44.6 ov), 6-105 (Zahoor Ahmed, 47.6 ov), 7-109 (Sharma, 50.3 ov), 8-110 (Umar Rasool, 51.6 ov), 9-115 (Aamir Mehraj, 53.2 ov), 10-115 (Saqib Majeed, 54.1 ov)
Maharashtra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patil8   2322--
Ashwini Singh7   1260--
Salekar6   480--
Suryawanshi18   5283--
Gurkhude2   150--

Maharashtra Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gugalest Baru b Aamir Mehraj16433024724- 
*UA Birlalbw b Umar Rasool6971- 
RH Motwanist Baru b Jamwal53109779- 
AB Suryawanshic Baru b Zahoor Ahmed2278392- 
RA Tripathic and b Sharma2573495- 
GB Gurkhudec Baru b Saqib Majeed571017652 
+VV Morenot out1842302- 
NM Salekardid not bat      
JA Patildid not bat      
Ashwini Singhdid not bat      
GD Bhosaledid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(6 wickets, declared, 87.1 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Birla, 1.5 ov), 2-120 (Motwani, 28.2 ov), 3-189 (Suryawanshi, 44.6 ov), 4-253 (Tripathi, 61.4 ov), 5-311 (Gugale, 76.3 ov), 6-359 (Gurkhude, 87.1 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Ahmed15   1631-2
Umar Rasool13   3371--
Saqib Majeed9.114911-
Aamir Mehraj25   2991--
Sharma15   1601--
Jamwal10   0401--

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bandeep Singhc Birla b Bhosale1952513- 
Ranjeev Singhb Bhosale3944388- 
J Jamwalc and b Suryawanshi21827-- 
+G Baruc and b Suryawanshi847361- 
A Kawb Bhosale1312133- 
Umar Majeedlbw b Bhosale411101- 
A Sharmac Salekar b Bhosale155-- 
Zahoor Ahmedc Birla b Bhosale2626285- 
*Aamir Mehrajb Suryawanshi2332274- 
Saqib Majeedb Suryawanshi99131- 
Umar Rasoolnot out121-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Ranjeev Singh, 12.4 ov), 2-60 (Bandeep Singh, 16.3 ov), 3-62 (Jamwal, 19.5 ov), 4-79 (Kaw, 24.2 ov), 5-83 (Umar Majeed, 26.6 ov), 6-85 (Sharma, 28.6 ov), 7-95 (Baru, 31.2 ov), 8-131 (Zahoor Ahmed, 38.2 ov), 9-149 (Saqib Majeed, 41.3 ov), 10-150 (Aamir Mehraj, 41.5 ov)
Maharashtra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patil3   0200--
Ashwini Singh2   140--
Bhosale18   7446--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive