Bihar Under-16s v Assam Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1998/99 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 28th, 29th, 30th November 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBihar Under-16s 5; Assam Under-16s 3
UmpiresSP Biswas, S Pathak
Close of play day 1Bihar Under-16s (1) 291/6 (Vig 109*, Manoj Kumar 1*; 98 overs)
Close of play day 2Assam Under-16s (1) 166/4 (K Das 27*, Talukdar 5*; 61 overs)

Bihar Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Prakashc and b Talukdar053-- 
*S Vigc K Das b PM Das16234845117- 
Amit Kumar Singhc Shil b PM Das7314412111- 
Amit Kumarc K Das b PM Das920291- 
Prabhat Kumarb D Das681251138- 
Rajeev Kumarb K Das2810-- 
+NJ Prakashst +Sarma b K Das052-- 
Manoj Kumarb Talukdar12336-- 
S Mishranot out2662792- 
S Ranjannot out61518-- 
I Huntleydid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)34
Total(8 wickets, declared, 125 overs)381
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (J Prakash, 1.5 ov), 2-150 (Amit Kumar Singh, 50.6 ov), 3-179 (Amit Kumar, 53.2 ov), 4-284 (Prabhat Kumar, 92.3 ov), 5-287 (Rajeev Kumar, 95.4 ov), 6-287 (NJ Prakash, 95.6 ov), 7-320 (Manoj Kumar, 104.6 ov), 8-364 (Vig, 119.5 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talukdar19   6522--
Konwar4   0140--
Bhagawati9   22702-
D Das23   47911-
PM Das32   29133-
Baruah23   64301-
K Das14   251232
Sarma1   050--

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Barmanlbw b Mishra43961034- 
D Dowrahc NJ Prakash b Manoj Kumar3044803- 
PM Dasc Amit Kumar Singh b Mishra2823333- 
K Dasc NJ Prakash b Huntley331331774- 
*P Sarmac J Prakash b Ranjan25941112- 
MD Talukdarc Amit Kumar b Mishra4158816- 
S Bhagawatib Ranjan715341- 
BJ Konwarc NJ Prakash b Mishra51628-- 
+T Shilb Ranjan1736512- 
D Daslbw b Ranjan2242852- 
BB Baruahnot out5718-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Dowrah, 19.6 ov), 2-84 (Barman, 24.5 ov), 3-107 (PM Das, 28.3 ov), 4-159 (Sarma, 56.6 ov), 5-188 (K Das, 69.6 ov), 6-219 (Talukdar, 76.4 ov), 7-220 (Bhagawati, 77.6 ov), 8-227 (Konwar, 80.3 ov), 9-255 (Shil, 89.2 ov), 10-272 (D Das, 93.5 ov)
Bihar Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Huntley15   33814-
Rajeev Kumar10   1280-1
Mishra32   410041-
Manoj Kumar21   10451--

Bihar Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rajeev Kumarlbw b Talukdar65756-- 
*S Vigc Barman b K Das41931202- 
J Prakashc Barman b K Das939531- 
Amit Kumarnot out2497891- 
+NJ Prakashnot out2973802- 
Prabhat Kumardid not bat      
Amit Kumar Singhdid not bat      
Manoj Kumardid not bat      
S Mishradid not bat      
S Ranjandid not bat      
I Huntleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 56 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Rajeev Kumar, 12.3 ov), 2-56 (J Prakash, 26.4 ov), 3-61 (Vig, 30.4 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talukdar12   2251-3
Bhagawati9   2200--
Baruah10   2120--
K Das15   2302-1
PM Das5   0150--
Konwar4   180--
Sarma1   030--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive