Sir JP Getty's XI v Oxford University
Other matches in England 2000
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 14th May 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSir JP Getty's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresKA Beaumont, TV Wilkins
ScorersNT Harris, C Jones

Oxford University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Garlandc Townsend b Hughes937501- 
GR Butcherc Macmillan b Singleton057-- 
*AF Goftonb Singleton11212-- 
CCM Warrenb Hutton3296993- 
JRS Redmaynenot out10012616611- 
SW Weeninkc Macmillan b Dalrymple721251- 
N Millarb Hutton3752554- 
+CP Stearnlbw b Hutton011-- 
TC Hicksc Townsend b Hutton022-- 
SH Khanb Hutton445-- 
BM Vonwillernot out024-- 
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 58.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Butcher), 2-4 (Gofton), 3-22 (Garland), 4-74 (Warren), 5-104 (Weenink), 6-191 (Millar), 7-191 (Stearn), 8-191 (Hicks), 9-197 (Khan)
Sir JP Getty's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singleton7   4172-1
Hughes8   281-1
Hutton13   3405--
Curtis12   069022
Dalrymple8   0381--

Sir JP Getty's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Byrnest Stearn b Weenink1624382- 
G Morganc Gofton b Vonwiller2226283- 
GI Macmillanlbw b Khan034-- 
BL Huttonc Warren b Weenink51413-- 
JWM Dalrymplec Redmayne b Hicks1119172- 
W Morrickrun out (Khan)616201- 
*MED Jarrettc Khan b Weenink1928233- 
+CJ Townsendnot out255557-- 
PR Singletonb Khan1618174- 
SP Hughesc Millar b Weenink399-- 
IJ Curtisnot out0816-- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, 36 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Morgan), 2-41 (Macmillan), 3-44 (Byrne), 4-51 (Hutton), 5-57 (Dalrymple), 6-69 (Morrick), 7-89 (Jarrett), 8-116 (Singleton), 9-125 (Hughes)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan9   0322--
Vonwiller4   0261-1
Hicks10   3291--
Weenink13   241413

--> JRS Redmayne 50 in 67 balls, 101 minutes
--> JRS Redmayne 100 in 123 balls, 166 minutes

JRS Redmayne scored 1 five in the Oxford University innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive