India A v South Africa A
South Africa A in India 2007/08
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd September 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGA Pratapkumar, SK Tarapore
TV umpireD Sharma
RefereeP Thakur
Close of play day 1South Africa A (1) 264/4 (Prince 17*, Ontong 22*; 70 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3No play

South Africa A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MN van Wyklbw b Sharma91072- 
AN Petersenst Patel b Ojha109163203172 
HM Amlac Kaif b Ojha498613181 
*HH Dippenaarlbw b Mishra4978789- 
AG Princenot out1751253- 
JL Ontongnot out2235204- 
WL Coetseedid not bat      
F de Wetdid not bat      
RJ Petersondid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
DW Steyndid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, 242 minutes, 70 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (van Wyk, 1.5 ov), 2-125 (Amla, 31.6 ov), 3-214 (Petersen, 51.6 ov), 4-231 (Dippenaar, 60.1 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pankaj Singh6   1300--
Sharma14   5351--
Ojha24   3982-1
Mahesh10   2410-2
Mishra16   4541--

India A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Chopradid not bat      
CA Pujaradid not bat      
*M Kaifdid not bat      
+PA Pateldid not bat      
MK Tiwarydid not bat      
S Badrinathdid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Pankaj Singhdid not bat      
PP Ojhadid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AN Petersen (1) 50 in 68 balls, 100 minutes with 11 fours
--> AN Petersen (1) 100 in 134 balls, 177 minutes with 17 fours and 1 six
--> DW Steyn made his debut in India in First-Class matches
--> YA Abdulla made his debut in India in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive