Herefordshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1905
VenueRacecourse Ground, Hereford on 14th, 15th August 1905 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultHerefordshire won by 8 wickets
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Fosterlbw b EA Burrough69     
ER Gurneyb Thomas0     
EGM Carmichaellbw b O'Brien89     
EA Ridsdalest Chester-Master b O'Brien66     
AW Isaacc CJ Burrough b Thomas13     
GR Venablesb O'Brien4     
ECF Wodehousec Woodward b Thomas22     
Smithc Parry b O'Brien23     
R Longlbw b O'Brien8     
PH Foleyb Thomas0     
EB Noelnot out0     
F Needhamb O'Brien0     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out)305
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-305
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EA Burrough???1--

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Sharpc Ridsdale b Needham0     
CJ Burroughb Needham11     
J Campbellb Needham0     
KA Woodwardnot out93     
EA Burroughc and b Needham1     
Thomasb Venables52     
HJ Dentc Foster b Venables14     
MC Parryb Needham0     
RC Chester-Masterb Needham9     
JG O'Brienc Foley b Smith6     
GA Dennyc sub b Needham0     
OGS Croftc Carmichael b Venables24     
Extras(14 b)14
Total(all out)224
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-224
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Fosterc Sharp b Thomas7     
ER Gurneyb Thomas1     
EGM Carmichaellbw b O'Brien26     
EA Ridsdaleb O'Brien3     
AW Isaacb Thomas19     
GR Venablesb O'Brien0     
ECF Wodehousenot out8     
Smithc Parry b O'Brien4     
R Longc Parry b Thomas3     
PH Foleyb O'Brien0     
EB Noelc Sharp b Thomas2     
F Needhamb Thomas4     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-78
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Sharpnot out24     
CJ Burroughb Venables25     
J Campbellc sub b Venables13     
KA Woodwardb Smith79     
Thomasnot out10     
EA Burroughdid not bat      
HJ Dentdid not bat      
MC Parrydid not bat      
RC Chester-Masterdid not bat      
JG O'Briendid not bat      
GA Dennydid not bat      
OGS Croftdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets)160
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive