Kent v Somerset
County Championship 1930
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 23rd, 24th, 25th July 1930 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 5; Somerset 3
UmpiresJH King, HI Young
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 36/0 (Hardinge 16*, Ashdown 18*)
Close of play day 2No play

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EF Longriggb Wright0     
A Youngc Legge b Hardinge29     
RA Inglelbw b Freeman12     
RP Northwayc Ames b Hardinge1     
*JC Whitest Ames b Freeman7     
CCC Caselbw b Freeman30     
JW Leelbw b Freeman3     
AW Wellardc Ames b Freeman14     
FS Leec Ames b Wright22     
HD Burroughc Ashdown b Freeman15     
+AG Marshallnot out2     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-36, 4-55, 5-59, 6-68, 7-89, 8-130, 9-130, 10-147 (87.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright12   6162--
Ashdown3   060--
Peach7   2120--
Hardinge25   15212--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingec Longrigg b White76     
WH Ashdownb White23     
FE Woolleyc Longrigg b White1     
+LEG Amesst Marshall b White42     
LJ Toddc FS Lee b Young13     
JA Deedb JW Lee8     
*GB Leggec Marshall b White7     
AP Freemannot out24     
AC Wrightc Wellard b White0     
AE Wattc Wellard b White3     
CW Peachnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, 97 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-53, 3-109, 4-109, 5-127, 6-142, 7-185, 8-185, 9-191
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wellard15   5300--
White45   15817--
JW Lee26   11551--
Young11   4331--

--> HTW Hardinge (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 17
--> HTW Hardinge (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 26
--> LEG Ames (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> JC White reached 1650 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive