Namibia v Denmark
ICC World Cricket League Division Two 2007/08 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueUnited Ground, Windhoek on 1st December 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenmark won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNamibia won by 4 wickets
UmpiresAT Holdstock, CD Isaacs
ScorersJ Louw, EC Rawson
Man of the MatchDH Botha

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+FA Klokkerb KB Burger4358615-74.14
M Lundc van Schoor b Kotze2854832-51.85
CR Pedersenlbw b Kotze4688963-52.27
MT Overgaardc and b Durant1933261-57.58
MR Pedersenb Scholtz1215191-80.00
AB Chawlarun out (Botha->Verwey)8108--80.00
TM Hansennot out2829462-96.55
MH Andersenrun out (Kotze->KB Burger)134--33.33
DO Borchersenc AJ Burger b KB Burger15810-2187.50
HS Hansennot out2510--40.00
Bashir Shahdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Klokker), 2-91 (Lund), 3-128 (Overgaard), 4-155 (MR Pedersen), 5-168 (Chawla), 6-175 (CR Pedersen), 7-178 (Andersen), 8-200 (Borchersen)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snyman6   02305--3.83
van Zyl6.10320---5.19
KB Burger9.504921229.504.98
Kotze10   0352--30.003.50
Scholtz10   0321--60.003.20
Durant8   0401--48.005.00

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Burgerc HS Hansen b TM Hansen231820-2127.78
R van Schoorb HS Hansen36275041133.33
M Durantc Borchersen b TM Hansen713131-53.85
G Snymanc HS Hansen b Chawla71688482104.41
DH Bothac MR Pedersen b Chawla5885678-68.24
*DB Kotzenot out54231--11.90
LP van der Westhuizenc Borchersen b Bashir Shah1416163-87.50
NRP Scholtznot out5881-62.50
+T Verweydid not bat      
KB Burgerdid not bat      
MC van Zyldid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(6 wickets, 41.2 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (AJ Burger), 2-58 (Durant), 3-77 (van Schoor), 4-180 (Snyman), 5-202 (Botha), 6-216 (van der Westhuizen)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TM Hansen6   0272--18.004.50
Borchersen2   02301--11.50
Andersen5   0340---6.80
HS Hansen10   23511-60.003.50
Bashir Shah8   1541--48.006.75
MR Pedersen1   0120---12.00

--> DH Botha made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MT Overgaard passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> DH Botha equalled his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive