Kent v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 16th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 4 wickets
PointsKent 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, JH Evans
Man of the MatchAzhar Mahmood

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumblbw b Cook38222652172.73
IJ Harveyb McLaren3120334-155.00
MA Carberryc Kemp b Azhar Mahmood5139447-130.77
SM Ervinec Jones b McLaren5810--62.50
CC Benhamb Tredwell355--60.00
*+N Pothaslbw b Cook052--0.00
GA Lambrun out111418--78.57
LA Dawsonnot out11762-157.14
H Riazuddinnot out001--0.00
M Haywarddid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 7 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Lumb), 2-80 (Harvey), 3-102 (Ervine), 4-112 (Benham), 5-113 (Pothas), 6-146 (Carberry), 7-156 (Lamb)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood4   0401--24.0010.00
Yasir Arafat3   04004--13.33
Cook4   0212--12.005.25
McLaren4   02721-12.006.75
Stevens1   090---9.00
Tredwell4   1201--24.005.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb Hayward50465441108.70
*RWT Keyrun out40232171173.91
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Dawson2418142-133.33
JM Kempc Carberry b Taylor192124-190.48
Azhar Mahmoodnot out26121431216.67
DI Stevensc Benham b Harvey012--0.00
+GO Jonesrun out001--0.00
R McLarennot out001--0.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Key), 2-95 (van Jaarsveld), 3-132 (Denly), 4-155 (Kemp), 5-155 (Stevens), 6-160 (Jones)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hayward3   02311-18.007.67
Taylor4   02511-24.006.25
Riazuddin3   039011-13.00
Harvey4   0431--24.0010.75
Lamb4   0200---5.00
Dawson2   0141--12.007.00

--> JL Denly passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 50
--> JL Denly passed 500 runs in Twenty20 Blast matches when he reached 50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive