Sandhurst v GF Vernon's XI
GF Vernon's XI in Australia 1887/88
VenueBack Creek Ground, Bendigo on 16th, 17th November 1887 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersSandhurst: 18; GF Vernon's XI: 11
TossGF Vernon's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1GF Vernon's XI (1) 313/7 (Read 51*, Rawlin 13*)

GF Vernon's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelb Beswick57     
AE Stoddartb Tatchell39     
*MB Hawkeb Tatchell19     
R Peelc A Mackay b Calverley67     
W Batesc Manallack b Beswick13     
AE Newtonc Neill b Edwards51     
+MP Bowdenc Manallack b Beswick4     
WW Readc Tatchell b Beswick52     
JT Rawlinrun out13     
W Attewellnot out59     
J Beaumontb Manallack34     
Extras(9 b)9
Total(all out, 231 overs)417
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Stoddart), 2-? (Hawke), 3-177 (Abel), 4-197 (Bates), 5-200 (Peel), 6-? (Bowden), 7-? (Newton), 8-323, 9-323, 10-417 (231 ov)
Sandhurst bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boyle35   0500--
Calverley28   10381--
A Mackay21   10420--
Edwards36   12671--
Tatchell44   16892--
G Mackay8   1160--
Bruce6   1200--
Beswick36   13544--
Pabst4   240--
Manallack13   7281--

Sandhurst first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mackayc Bates b Rawlin2     
WS Willisc Bates b Rawlin10     
R Brucec Attewell b Bates0     
JC Pabstc Abel b Bates1     
J Harryc Stoddart b Peel25     
J Beswickc Read b Bates4     
JH Edwardsc Stoddart b Peel23     
HF Boylerun out11     
G Mackaynot out28     
T Tatchellc Abel b Rawlin13     
C Solomonb Read5     
A Manallackc and b Read0     
J Calverleynot out7     
W Neilldid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(11 wickets, 114 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?
GF Vernon's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bates29   13323--
Rawlin33   19313--
Stoddart13   7200--
Peel21   10212--
Abel13   0170--
Read5   082--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive