Zululand v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in South Africa 1922/23
VenueEshowe on 26th, 27th January 1923 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZululand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1No play

Zululand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hulettc Bond b Kennedy13     
JJ Bissetb Macaulay14     
GH Moorb Kennedy2     
*DK Pearsec Fender b Sandham48     
+AV Berryb Macaulay1     
LP Addisonb Macaulay4     
VL Henwoodb Macaulay3     
C Fossb Macaulay0     
G Weberb Macaulay0     
AF Borlandc Macaulay b Sandham7     
R Arbuthnotnot out3     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 32.3 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-27, 3-59, 4-65, 5-69, 6-73, 7-75, 8-75, 9-82, 10-105 (32.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy9   3192--
Gilligan6   1140--
Macaulay7   0196--
Fender4   0140--
Bond4   0250--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Kennedyc Weber b Arbuthnot28     
+G Brownst Berry b Addison64     
AW Carrnot out62     
PGH Fenderc Foss b Arbuthnot23     
AER Gilligannot out13     
*FT Manndid not bat      
FE Woolleydid not bat      
FP Bonddid not bat      
GG Macaulaydid not bat      
A Sandhamdid not bat      
CAG Russelldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(3 wickets, declared, 35 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-119, 3-164
Zululand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foss5   1250--
Borland6   0420--
Addison7   0401--
Arbuthnot11   1602--
Weber6   1230--

Zululand second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hulettc Kennedy b Bond47     
JJ Bissetst Brown b Bond24     
G Weberc Kennedy b Bond0     
GH Moornot out3     
R Arbuthnotnot out3     
*DK Pearsedid not bat      
+AV Berrydid not bat      
LP Addisondid not bat      
VL Henwooddid not bat      
C Fossdid not bat      
AF Borlanddid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(3 wickets, 24 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-73, 3-73
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilligan4   0170--
Bond13   2393--
Russell7   1210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive