Western Australia Colts v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia 1924/25
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 22nd, 23rd October 1924 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
PlayersWestern Australia Colts: 15; Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossWestern Australia Colts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAP Collis, C Sinclair
Close of play day 1Western Australia Colts (1) 187/13 (Drew 27*, Fidock 1*)

Western Australia Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Lotonc Whysall b Howell16     
H Calderc Tyldesley b Howell3     
W Cagg Smithb Howell0     
RJ Bryantc Whysall b Howell0     
A Rigbyc and b Freeman10     
R Sawc Bryan b Woolley6     
M Inverarityb Woolley3     
*GR Blundellst Whysall b Tyldesley23     
WJ Horrocksc Sandham b Tyldesley4     
W Millarc Bryan b Freeman14     
CV Lotonb Tyldesley4     
HR Cantwellrun out66     
AD Drewnot out27     
+A Hoffmanb Tate0     
HE Fidockb Tyldesley9     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-3, 4-23, 5-40, 6-43, 7-43, 8-59, 9-76, 10-86, 11-96, 12-185, 13-185, 14-195 (81.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howell9   3194--
Tate10   4211--
Freeman19   2522--
Woolley15   2362--
Kilner13   6270--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsc Millar b Fidock74     
H Sutcliffelbw b Drew35     
FE Woolleyc Inverarity b Fidock52     
A Sandhamc Bryant b Rigby79     
*JL Bryanlbw b Bryant32     
+WW Whysallb Cantwell90     
R Kilnernot out8     
MW Tatec Blundell b Millar7     
RK Tyldesleynot out4     
H Howelldid not bat      
AP Freemandid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 4 lb)24
Total(7 wickets, 82 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-155, 3-191, 4-234, 5-343, 6-390, 7-401
Western Australia Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fidock22   2992--
Millar18   4631--
Drew10   0311--
Rigby14   2571--
Inverarity7   0690--
Cantwell5   0291--
Bryant6   0331--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive