Army XI v Civil Defence Services
Other matches in England 1942
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 15th August 1942 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossArmy XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Army XI won on first innings)

Civil Defence Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gimblettb Gover3     
FS Leeb Mercer3     
A Mitchellb Gover1     
JG Langridgelbw b Gover2     
*J Langridgec Sellers b Gover7     
+LH Comptonb Wilkinson31     
JH Parksrun out11     
JW Levyb Leyland13     
SJ Cooklbw b Leyland0     
CB Clarkenot out5     
H Taylorst Maxwell b Leyland0     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 26.5 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-8, 4-37, 5-58, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85 (26.5 ov)
Army XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gover9   1304--
Mercer6   1161--
Wilkinson7   0221--

Army XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Harrisc Cook b Parks34     
BO Allenlbw b Cook62     
M Leylandc Clarke b Cook39     
DCS Comptonnot out48     
CH Palmernot out17     
SC Griffithdid not bat      
*AB Sellersdid not bat      
+CRN Maxwelldid not bat      
LL Wilkinsondid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
AR Goverdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(3 wickets, declared, 39 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Civil Defence Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor6   0210--
Parks11   0411--
Clarke12   1610--
Cook7   0532--
Levy3   0240--

Civil Defence Services second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gimblettc Maxwell b Mercer18     
FS Leenot out90     
A Mitchellc Palmer b Compton36     
CB Clarkenot out8     
JG Langridgedid not bat      
*J Langridgedid not bat      
+LH Comptondid not bat      
JH Parksdid not bat      
JW Levydid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
H Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(2 wickets, 29 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Army XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gover4   190-1
Mercer4   0151--
Wilkinson5   0310--
Leyland7   0430--
Griffith4   0250--
Compton4   0201--
Allen1   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive