Delhi Schools v Punjab Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1976/77 (North Zone)
VenueJammu on 10th, 11th December 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDelhi Schools won by an innings and 127 runs
UmpiresRajinder Singh, R Sharma
Close of play day 1

Delhi Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Vermac [unknown] b Sharma5     
R Sethic [unknown] b Sharma88     
Tilak Rajc [unknown] b Sharma5     
KBJ Azadb Mohinder Singh59     
A Thakurb Ghai22     
Zeeshan Mohammadc [unknown] b Sharma9     
HG Mathurb Sharma7     
P Kanojiab Sharma17     
A Khuranac [unknown] b Bhushan29     
A Mehrarun out7     
R Deoranot out3     
Total(all out, 88 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-30, 3-123, 4-158, 5-181, 6-194, 7-198, 8-210, 9-255, 10-262 (88 ov)
Punjab Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghai14   3351--
Sharma23   4756--
Arora6   0180--
Mohinder Singh21   2531--
Bhushan19   3531--
Pahla3   150--
Arunlal1   020--
Mehra1   0100--

Punjab Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Manjit Singhb Azad0     
R Arorac [unknown] b Azad0     
Arunlalc [unknown] b Azad9     
R Sharmalbw b Kanojia10     
Tajinder Singhc [unknown] b Azad0     
Gurpreet Singhc [unknown] b Kanojia1     
RS Ghaic [unknown] b Azad7     
R Mehrac [unknown] b Kanojia5     
R Pahlac [unknown] b Kanojia1     
R Bhushannot out4     
Mohinder Singhb Mehra5     
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-14, 4-21, 5-21, 6-26, 7-32, 8-33, 9-41, 10-46 (19.4 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kanojia10   3274--
Azad9   4155--

Punjab Schools second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Manjit Singhb Zeeshan Mohammad9     
R Arorac and b Kanojia2     
Arunlalc and b Azad0     
R Sharmab Azad15     
Tajinder Singhc and b Azad1     
Gurpreet Singhc and b Azad5     
RS Ghaic and b Zeeshan Mohammad45     
R Mehra hit wkt b Azad2     
R Pahlac and b Zeeshan Mohammad0     
R Bhushannot out1     
Mohinder Singhlbw b Zeeshan Mohammad0     
Total(all out, 32 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-6, 3-9, 4-28, 5-29, 6-31, 7-74, 8-84, 9-89, 10-89 (32 ov)
Delhi Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kanojia9   2251--
Azad9   4225--
Mehra1   020--
Mathur1   050--
Khurana6   2170--
Zeeshan Mohammad6   194--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive