Australian Capital Territory v West Indians
West Indies in Australia and New Zealand 1979/80
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 14th January 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indians won by 121 runs

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgest Willett b Thebridge5781874-70.37
DL Haynesc Willett b Watchman50691003-72.46
LG Rowenot out88889262100.00
*CH Lloydb Thebridge2529303-86.21
HA Gomesb Nix132434--54.17
DR Parrynot out208134-250.00
+DL Murraydid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Greenidge), 2-117 (Haynes), 3-160 (Lloyd), 4-215 (Gomes)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nix10   1641--60.006.40
Moore10   2270---2.70
Bailey10   0820---8.20
Thebridge10   1482--30.004.80
Watchman10   2321--60.003.20

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FG Sheeranc Rowe b Garner1139551-28.21
G Floodc Murray b Roberts2810--25.00
+BL Willettc Greenidge b Roberts188--12.50
AT Irvinec Croft b Parry176075--28.33
KA Owenst Murray b Parry42118--19.05
G Baileyb Garner2555721-45.45
RJ Rogersc Murray b Roberts1128241-39.29
AL Watchmanc Murray b Garner163531--45.71
BJ Thebridgenot out21 271- 
*DA Moorec Garner b Gomes12 112- 
EL Nixnot out5 81- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 176 minutes, 50 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Flood), 2-9 (Willett), 3-27 (Sheeran), 4-33 (Owen), 5-53 (Irvine), 6-80 (Rogers), 7-99 (Bailey), 8-104 (Watchman), 9-123 (Moore)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts8   3163--16.002.00
Holding6   0120---2.00
Garner9   2183-218.002.00
Croft4   140-2-1.00
Parry10   2212--30.002.10
Greenidge6   0170---2.83
Gomes4   0141--24.003.50
Rowe2   0130---6.50
Haynes1   0100---10.00

--> CG Greenidge 50 in 67 balls, 75 minutes
--> DL Haynes 50 in 68 balls, 99 minutes
--> LG Rowe 50 in 70 balls, 76 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive