South African XI v West Indies XI
West Indies XI in South Africa 1982/83 (CEB Rice Benefit Match)
VenueRovers Cricket Club, Welkom on 15th February 1983 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWest Indies XI won by 26 runs

West Indies XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Austinb McKenzie91     
HS Changc Rice b Ferreira36     
EN Trotmanc Rice b Ferreira31 5941 
CL Kingc Rice b Procter26     
FD Stephensonb van der Bijl33     
EA Moseleyc Fotheringham b Hanley5     
ST Clarkec Richards b Hanley14     
*LG Roweb Hanley10     
RR Wynterb van der Bijl1     
AI Kallicharrannot out0     
+DA Murraydid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 42 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-148, 3-181, 4-201, 5-207, 6-243, 7-249, 8-254, 9-254 (42 ov)
South African XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter9   2371--54.004.11
Hanley8   0483--16.006.00
van der Bijl7   1262--21.003.71
Ferreira9   0572--27.006.33
McKenzie6   0501--36.008.33
Barnard3   0290---9.67

South African XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Clarke b Moseley30     
HR Fotheringhamc Murray b Clarke3     
LJ Barnardc Chang b Kallicharran18     
RG Pollockc sub (DR Parry) b Kallicharran62  36 
KA McKenziec Trotman b Kallicharran38     
MJ Procterc Moseley b Padmore10     
*CEB Riceb Padmore2     
AM Ferreirarun out21     
+RV Jenningsc Stephenson b Rowe4     
VAP van der Bijlnot out26     
RW Hanleyb Trotman1     
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-50, 3-54, 4-145, 5-158, 6-164, 7-179, 8-184, 9-220, 10-228 (40.4 ov)
West Indies XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke3   181--18.002.67
Moseley6   1261--36.004.33
Stephenson2   0130---6.50
Kallicharran9   0693--18.007.67
Austin1   0120---12.00
Wynter5   1230---4.60
Padmore7   0352--21.005.00
Rowe3   0141--18.004.67
Chang1   060---6.00

--> West Indies XI full substitute: AL Padmore for unknown

Rowe declared because Murray could not find his cricket trousers in time to bat





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive