South African Schools v England Under-18s
Coca-Cola International Youth Cricket Challenge 1992/93
VenueBishops Diocesan College Ground, Cape Town on 8th January 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth African Schools won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth African Schools won by 6 wickets
PointsSouth African Schools 2; England Under-18s 0

England Under-18s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NT Woodst Masikazana b de Vos23     
RMS Westonb Shaw17     
+ME Trescothickc Seymore b Shaw16     
KJ Innesc Gibbs b Still8     
VS Solankic and b Shaw11     
*MJ Powellc Benkenstein b English32     
PW Hendersonc Gibbs b de Vos15     
RL Johnsonnot out26     
DR Lawc Masikazana b English1     
JAL Hendersonc Masikazana b English2     
G Keedyrun out2     
Total(all out, 54 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-62, 3-63, 4-82, 5-82, 6-120, 7-138, 8-148, 9-156, 10-167 (54 ov)
South African Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
English8   0353--16.004.38
Gilder4   0210---5.25
Shaw11   2173--22.001.55
Horan3   0150---5.00
de Vos11   1342--33.003.09
Benkenstein6   1240---4.00
Still11   3171--66.001.55

South African Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Chreeb PW Henderson17     
AJ Seymorec Trescothick b JAL Henderson9     
QR Stilllbw b Solanki18     
HH Gibbsnot out72     
*DM Benkensteinc Trescothick b Law40     
DJJ de Vosnot out2     
CV Englishdid not bat      
GM Gilderdid not bat      
GB Shawdid not bat      
BP Horandid not bat      
+L Masikazanadid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 48.5 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-33, 3-66, 4-150
England Under-18s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
JAL Henderson8   2241--48.003.00
Johnson9   4190---2.11
Keedy8   1220---2.75
PW Henderson10   0381--60.003.80
Law8   0311--48.003.88
Solanki5   0231--30.004.60

--> Extras breakdown not available for the England Under-18s innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South African Schools innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive