Boland Under-24s v Western Province Under-24s
President's Cup Limited Overs 1992/93 (Section Two)
VenueStellenbosch University Ground, Stellenbosch on 23rd November 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBoland Under-24s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Under-24s won by 62 runs
PointsBoland Under-24s 0; Western Province Under-24s 2
UmpiresW Richard, JL Victor

Western Province Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Koenigc Oosthuizen b White6     
AC Dawsonc Badenhorst b Smith77     
AP Plantemarun out2     
H Pangarkerc Drew b Badenhorst20     
*RA Kosterc Oosthuizen b Botha45     
AT Holdstockrun out18     
WF Stellingc Dalrymple b Botha28     
+B Greenwayc van der Merwe b Botha17     
DG Paynenot out8     
A Meyernot out5     
F Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 24 w)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-34, 3-75, 4-160, 5-188, 6-197, 7-242, 8-243
Boland Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith11   1421--66.003.82
Badenhorst11   1551--66.005.00
White11   1521--66.004.73
Botha11   1493--22.004.45
Drew11   1520---4.73

Boland Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*H Murrayc Greenway b Stelling34     
AR Wyliec Greenway b Holdstock20     
RI Dalrymplec Greenway b Holdstock2     
WN van Asc Plantema b Meyer36     
MS van der Merwec Koster b Meyer26     
NS Bothac Koenig b Meyer12     
H Badenhorstb Meyer7     
+RC Oosthuizenc Greenway b Holdstock6     
SJ Whitenot out17     
BJ Drewb Payne13     
D Smithnot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-52, 3-85, 4-126, 5-135, 6-151, 7-151, 8-159, 9-187
Western Province Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Payne10   1231--60.002.30
Meyer11   0454--16.504.09
Holdstock10   0523--20.005.20
Benjamin11   2250---2.27
Stelling11   2341--66.003.09
Plantema1   050---5.00
Koenig1   070---7.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive