Eastern Province Under-24s v Western Province Under-24s
President's Cup Limited Overs 1992/93 (Section Two)
VenueABSA Oval, Nelson Mandela Metropole University, Port Elizabeth on 11th January 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province Under-24s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Under-24s won by 5 runs
PointsEastern Province Under-24s 0; Western Province Under-24s 2
UmpiresBG Jerling, RA Noble

Western Province Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Dawsonb Veenstra0     
HD Ackermanc Morgan b Forbes20     
PAH Uptonc Veenstra b Forbes17     
MC de Villiersc Rayment b Forbes27     
*RA Kosterb Forbes7     
+B Greenwayc Abrahams b Veenstra8     
WF Stellingc and b Veenstra42     
A Meyerc Miller b Veenstra14     
A Martync Rayment b Veenstra3     
F Benjaminnot out1     
DQ MacHelmb Rayment1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-45, 3-46, 4-70, 5-87, 6-122, 7-147, 8-157, 9-158, 10-160 (52.2 ov)
Eastern Province Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Veenstra10   3345--12.003.40
Mahuwa8   3160---2.00
Abrahams11   2250---2.27
Forbes11   0294--16.502.64
Mallett3   0140---4.67

Eastern Province Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MC Venterc Martyn b Dawson19     
DJ Mallettb Martyn0     
RE Veenstrac Upton b Dawson15     
CB Rhodesst Greenway b MacHelm19     
+SC Popec Martyn b Dawson37     
GK Millerlbw b Dawson0     
MK Mahuwac Dawson b Stelling6     
PA Raymentc de Villiers b Dawson12     
S Abrahamslbw b Meyer1     
G Morganb Martyn23     
BS Forbesnot out14     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-31, 3-58, 4-58, 5-58, 6-81, 7-109, 8-117, 9-119, 10-155 (54.1 ov)
Western Province Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin11   3310---2.82
Dawson11   4225--13.202.00
MacHelm11   1301--66.002.73
Stelling3   0121--18.004.00
Meyer8   0311--48.003.88





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive