Orange Free State Under-24s v Boland Under-24s
President's Cup Limited Overs 1992/93 (Section Two)
VenueSpringbok Park, Bloemfontein on 14th February 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBoland Under-24s won the toss and decided to field
ResultOrange Free State Under-24s won by 113 runs
PointsOrange Free State Under-24s 2; Boland Under-24s 0
UmpiresAH Weyers, HJ Wilson

Orange Free State Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Nicolsonb Newman2     
JH Crewsrun out51     
JF Venterc Newman b Henderson61     
C Lightc Roos b Badenhorst28     
CF Cravenb Roos28     
N Bojec White b Badenhorst41     
*CJ van Heerdenc van der Merwe b Badenhorst11     
HC Bakkesnot out14     
NW Pretoriusnot out0     
+PJL Radleydid not bat      
SA Cilliersdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-122, 3-133, 4-169, 5-203, 6-225, 7-225
Boland Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman9   0521--54.005.78
Roos10   1421--60.004.20
Wahl6   0380---6.33
Badenhorst10   0533--20.005.30
Henderson10   1361--60.003.60
White5   0270---5.40

Boland Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*H Murrayb Craven19     
AR Wylieb Bakkes2     
JG de Villierslbw b Craven1     
JS Roosc Crews b Boje39     
MS van der Merwec Boje b Craven1     
J Wahlc Light b van Heerden0     
H Badenhorstc Venter b Cilliers24     
AN Newmanc Radley b Bakkes0     
SJ Whitenot out14     
+J Burgerc Radley b Cilliers4     
CW Hendersonnot out15     
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 11 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-20, 3-37, 4-41, 5-45, 6-99, 7-100, 8-104, 9-120
Orange Free State Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius8   190---1.12
Bakkes8   3162--24.002.00
Craven6   0203--12.003.33
Cilliers8   1332--24.004.12
Boje10   2301--60.003.00
van Heerden4   0191--24.004.75
Venter5   0120---2.40
Light1   010---1.00

--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive