Otago Under-19s v Wellington Under-19s
National Under-19 Tournament 2002/03 (One Day Section Final)
VenueBert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln on 23rd December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWellington Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago Under-19s won by 20 runs
UmpiresK Cross, DG Paterson

Otago Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Wellsc Crook b Houghton106133156101 
G Bairdc Crook b Jones44435951 
SA Simpsonc Hill b Houghton4463875- 
N Morrisonst Sewell b Houghton1416261- 
M Rossb Hill1611142- 
MJ Harvielbw b Houghton015-- 
*+H Batesnot out2215202- 
H Kingnot out2117171- 
CM Smithdid not bat      
EL Standfielddid not bat      
B Domigandid not bat      
O Borriedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 9 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 50 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Baird), 2-191 (Simpson), 3-204 (Wells), 4-232 (Ross), 5-234 (Morrison), 6-237 (Harvie)
Wellington Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones10   24913-
Hill8   05912-
Rennie9   04602-
Nightingale3   0190--
Houghton10   0454--
Crook8   04102-
Chrisp2   0170--

Wellington Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Horsleylbw b Harvie486-- 
*SR Allenb Harvie47101- 
LJ Chrispc Domigan b Smith76851177- 
J Newdickb Domigan2345581- 
JR Hillb Standfield61319-- 
MV Houghtonc Bates b Harvie102120-- 
+RJD Sewellc Domigan b Morrison1822341- 
BJ Crookc King b Morrison5781- 
JS Khannot out66456171 
S Nightingalerun out (Harvie)121832-- 
BH Jonesb Domigan1513161- 
S Renniedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)23
Total(all out, 195 minutes, 47.1 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Horsley), 2-14 (Allen), 3-88 (Newdick), 4-103 (Hill), 5-131 (Houghton), 6-147 (Chrisp), 7-159 (Crook), 8-168 (Sewell), 9-230 (Nightingale), 10-262 (Jones, 47.1 ov)
Otago Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harvie9   05336-
Smith10   05211-
Standfield10   13111-
Morrison5   1342--
Borrie5   0290--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive