Auckland A v Otago A
Provincial A Team Competition 2002/03
VenueLincoln Green, Lincoln on 9th, 10th January 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAuckland A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAuckland A 0; Otago A 3
UmpiresKC Manley, CJ Morris
Close of play day 1Otago A (1) 68/4 (King 24*, Waldron 9*; 37 overs)

Auckland A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Jurylbw b Scott519131- 
JM Vujnovichb Lobb1873100-- 
+RK Lynchb Lobb31723-- 
RT Kingb Lobb4211- 
*CW Boroughsc Waldron b Lobb078-- 
BJ Nielsenc Waldron b Murley561451736- 
TH Topialbw b Lobb011-- 
TI Lytherun out (McCullum)116478-- 
TS Nethulac Beare b Murley61721-- 
AJ McKayc Sewell b Murley2839466- 
RJG Hendersonnot out523271- 
GA Wooddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 250 minutes, 67.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jury), 2-18 (Lynch), 3-22 (King), 4-24 (Boroughs), 5-42 (Vujnovich), 6-42 (Topia), 7-93 (Lythe), 8-102 (Nethula), 9-119 (Nielsen), 10-144 (McKay, 67.2 ov)
Otago A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sewell12   2270-2
Scott15   6231--
Lobb11   4245--
Waldron9   4120--
McCullum8   0180--
Beare3   1110-1

Otago A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Gaffaneyc Jury b Wood817221- 
JD Homerb Nielsen1046641- 
RE Kingb Henderson62159188111 
SP Bearec Lynch b Nielsen025-- 
TI Westonc Topia b Lythe1349511- 
JM Waldronb Henderson2464813- 
DM Smithc Topia b Lythe32537-- 
NL McCullumc Lynch b Henderson1837423- 
BE Scottlbw b Lythe01717-- 
DV Lobbnot out117-- 
DG Sewellb Lythe021-- 
SW Murleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 262 minutes, 69.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gaffaney), 2-22 (Homer), 3-22 (Beare), 4-54 (Weston), 5-119 (Waldron), 6-124 (King), 7-140 (Smith), 8-144 (McCullum), 9-146 (Scott), 10-146 (Sewell, 69.5 ov)
Auckland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKay6   190--
Wood13   5281--
Henderson20   8403--
Nielsen9   3252--
Nethula4   1130--

Auckland A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Jurylbw b Scott5661- 
JM Vujnovichc Beare b Sewell722251- 
+RK Lynchc Beare b Scott1322302- 
RT Kingc McCullum b Sewell158-- 
*CW Boroughsc Homer b McCullum846552- 
BJ Nielsenc Waldron b McCullum54657971 
TH Topiab Murley15111121 
TI Lythenot out2393962- 
TS Nethulac Smith b Sewell29677241 
AJ McKaynot out068-- 
RJG Hendersondid not bat      
GA Wooddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, 199 minutes, 57 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Jury), 2-21 (Vujnovich), 3-27 (King), 4-27 (Lynch), 5-63 (Boroughs), 6-86 (Topia), 7-108 (Nielsen), 8-164 (Nethula)
Otago A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sewell9   0263-1
Scott10   32721-
Lobb5   280--
McCullum17   5472--
Murley14   4361--
Beare2   0130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive