Central Districts A v Otago A
Provincial A Team Competition 2002/03
VenueBert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln on 13th, 14th January 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCentral Districts A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCentral Districts A 0; Otago A 3
UmpiresWR Knights, KC Manley
Close of play day 1Otago A (1) 30/0 (Gaffaney 15*, Weston 13*; 8 overs)

Central Districts A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Murleylbw b Scott135565-- 
*HJ Cunliffec Smith b Sewell1241451- 
MI Baumgartrun out42025-- 
RA Johnstonc Weston b McCullum32725-- 
GR Loveridgec Waldron b McCullum1530491- 
DR Cedermanlbw b Lobb1728222- 
RM Westb Sewell601021156- 
BJ Diamantib McCullum1222322- 
EP Thompsonnot out2977933- 
DRB Rankinc Weston b Sewell2915-- 
DT Goodlbw b Sewell033-- 
+MJE Calkindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 250 minutes, 68.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Cunliffe), 2-31 (Murley), 3-33 (Baumgart), 4-45 (Johnston), 5-70 (Cederman), 6-72 (Loveridge), 7-102 (Diamanti), 8-170 (West), 9-174 (Rankin), 10-174 (Good, 68.5 ov)
Otago A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scott11   5201--
McCullum26   4633--
Lobb6   1171--
Waldron4   1160--
Sheed3   080--

Otago A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CB Gaffaneynot out20124930619- 
TI Westonb Thompson591532023- 
RE Kingc Thompson b Good064-- 
JW Sheedc Johnston b Good1927282- 
SP Bearenot out4851693- 
DG Sewelldid not bat      
BE Scottdid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
DV Lobbdid not bat      
JM Waldrondid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
SW Murleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)23
Total(3 wickets, declared, 306 minutes, 79.5 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-182 (Weston), 2-183 (King), 3-213 (Sheed)
Central Districts A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rankin13   3440-2
Diamanti7   02902-
Good18   3752--
West14   1730-3
Loveridge15   0620-1
Cederman5   1180--
Thompson7   0241-2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive