Canterbury A v Otago A
Provincial A Team Competition 2002/03
VenueAorangi Oval, Timaru on 23rd, 24th February 2003 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossOtago A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCanterbury A 0; Otago A 3
UmpiresJM Busby, GC Holdem
Close of play day 1Canterbury A (1) 55/4 (Stewart 28*, Buckingham 0*; 23 overs)

Otago A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Kinglbw b Cunis712101- 
+TI Westonrun out811281- 
DM Smithrun out52937-- 
*JW Sheedc Buckingham b Borren929351- 
MN McKenziec AW Robertson b Murphy1846663- 
WC McSkimminglbw b Borren0610-- 
JM Waldronlbw b Reardon518161- 
AM Wilkinsonnot out5816215810- 
NL McCullumc IA Robertson b Reardon3759447- 
NW Rushtonlbw b Stewart1145542- 
DG Sewellb Reardon1524343- 
SW Murleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 251 minutes, 71.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (King), 2-20 (Weston), 3-31 (Smith), 4-34 (Sheed), 5-40 (McSkimming), 6-53 (Waldron), 7-68 (McKenzie), 8-114 (McCullum), 9-154 (Rushton), 10-200 (Sewell, 71.3 ov)
Canterbury A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cunis6   0221-1
Murphy11   2371--
Borren8   32221-
Anderson14   4410-1
Stewart8   3121--
IA Robertson5   1180--

Canterbury A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Millerlbw b Sewell510111- 
*RM Frewb Sewell11118-- 
SL Stewartc Weston b Sewell401001324- 
JI Englefieldc Weston b Rushton096-- 
IA Robertsonc Smith b Wilkinson1635533- 
AG Buckinghamc Weston b Wilkinson471081367- 
CJ Andersonb Wilkinson519311- 
SJ Cunisb Wilkinson1943662- 
PW Borrenc Sheed b Wilkinson22730-- 
PR Reardonc Weston b Wilkinson21823-- 
+AW Robertsonnot out22020-- 
SA Murphydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 267 minutes, 65.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Miller), 2-12 (Frew), 3-13 (Englefield), 4-50 (IA Robertson), 5-80 (Stewart), 6-104 (Anderson), 7-140 (Buckingham), 8-152 (Cunis), 9-153 (Borren), 10-158 (Reardon, 65.5 ov)
Otago A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sewell20   6483--
Rushton13   2381-2
McSkimming14   4320--
Waldron2   090-4

Otago A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Wilkinsonb Stewart1629253- 
+TI Westonb Stewart56151- 
WC McSkimmingc Miller b IA Robertson74941169- 
DM Smithc Buckingham b Borren4570595- 
*JW Sheedlbw b IA Robertson4745578- 
MN McKenzienot out1023191- 
JM Waldronnot out8881- 
RE Kingdid not bat      
NL McCullumdid not bat      
NW Rushtondid not bat      
DG Sewelldid not bat      
SW Murleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 152 minutes, 45.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weston), 2-31 (Wilkinson), 3-112 (Smith), 4-193 (McSkimming), 5-203 (Sheed)
Canterbury A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart17   2492--
Reardon7   0550-2
Borren12   0611--
IA Robertson6   1282--
Englefield3   080--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive